Clockworkmod

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by astevens54, Nov 25, 2010.

  1. astevens54

    astevens54 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +2
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Does anyone have experience with Clockworkmod and flashing their ROM? I have backed up my current ROM and my D1 is rooted, but when I select download and install ROM all I see on reboot is the triangle and Droid symbol. I just appears to hang there. Any idea's?
     
  2. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Try the second link in my signature.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. astevens54

    astevens54 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +2
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Thanks, but I prefer to use Clockworkmod if I can get it to work correctly.
     
  4. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Did you read the second post?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. astevens54

    astevens54 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +2
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    My bad I am now, thanks.
     
  6. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    NP. :dancedroid:

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  7. astevens54

    astevens54 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +2
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    I cannot get Clockworkmod to backup now. The phone is working fine, it's rooted and running SetCPU at 600-800MHZ. I am going to try the alternate method button in the morning but really want a good backup before going any farther.
     
Search tags for this page
a855 clockwork mod
,

a855 clockworkmod

,

a855 cwm

,

clockworkmod droid a855

,
clockworkmod motorola 855
,
clockworkmod motorola droid a855
,
cwm for a855
,
cwm10 for a855
,
how do i upgrade cwm recovery tp 3.0 on droid a855
,
motorola droid a855 hacks