1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Clockwork working like clockwork... unfortunately

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by bookie, Nov 20, 2010.

  1. bookie
    Offline

    bookie New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lincolnton, GA
    So clockwork recovery is great, but how do I make my phone not go into it when im just powering up my phone? I'm running the new squidly fullblur with the nextheme that was just released for it (which is amazing by the way. )

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  2. JBHorner
    Offline

    JBHorner New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have this same issue. It is annoying.
  3. leakim13
    Offline

    leakim13 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Likewise. Annoying.

    Sent from the great north woods
  4. gunz.jones
    Offline

    gunz.jones New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You will go to clockwork everytime the phone thinks it wasn't shutdown right according to some dev post I read. But I have had some mixed results. Not a bad thing. If you flashed something and get stuck in bootloops, it will usually go to clockwork after a rew loops.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  5. xmguy
    Offline

    xmguy New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,070
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    RURAL TN
    Mine does it too. You can remove it using a ADB command so it will not startup.