clockwork wanting to go back to sprecovery

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Jam2it30@gmail.com, Jun 20, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. Jam2it30@gmail.com
    Offline

    Jam2it30@gmail.com Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is the easiest way to get from clockwork to sprecovery? I have rom manager and hit flash alternative and rom manager just force closes and says fail. I am running android 2.2 ss 4.1
  2. Mojo
    Offline

    Mojo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. Jam2it30@gmail.com
    Offline

    Jam2it30@gmail.com Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    will I lose everything when I try to put the SPRecovery_ESE81.sbf file on?
  4. Mojo
    Offline

    Mojo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not for sure... let me see if I can find a help squad member to give you a better answer.
  5. Jam2it30@gmail.com
    Offline

    Jam2it30@gmail.com Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay, thanks.
  6. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can always download DroidMod from the Market and use that to flash Sprecovery. :)

    using the .sbf will wipe EVERYTHING. You will start from scratch.
  7. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    i wuold uninstall rom manager then go to the market and reinstall it there is a known problem with rom manager and 2.2 when you redownload it flash clockwork first then flash sprecovery
  8. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    i would try the rom manager way first you will lose nothing this way
  9. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is why I don't use CM. Too many issues personally. Though some swear by it.
  10. Mojo
    Offline

    Mojo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your in good hands now... Martin or Hooker will lead you strait!
  11. Jam2it30@gmail.com
    Offline

    Jam2it30@gmail.com Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    alright I uninstalled Rom manager, reinstalled it, flashed clockwork and then try to flash SBRecovery and it says "error occurred while flashing your recovery"
  12. Jam2it30@gmail.com
    Offline

    Jam2it30@gmail.com Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i tryed to boot into the CM recovery, and im stuck at the m...
  13. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you let it finish flashing clockwork?it takes a couple minutes sometimes
  14. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    go down to the bottom and it says something like flash a older clockwork recovery try scrolling down to 1.8.1.4 i know that always worked for me
  15. Mojo
    Offline

    Mojo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would just try flashing it with droidmod.