clockwork ROMmanager acting oddly

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by moveright, Feb 9, 2011.

  1. moveright

    moveright New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed that when I choose to boot recovery in rom manager, it basically just reboots the phone. It doesn't enter recovery. is that normal? I was expecting the console with the green items controlled by the camera and power button.
     
  2. miketoasty

    miketoasty Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    ROM Manager wasn't built for our phones so its trying to send you to a recovery that isn't there. Also you really shouldn't use ROM Manager as it may have some unwanted effects.
     
  3. moveright

    moveright New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What do you suggest?
     
  4. elvyrorie

    elvyrorie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use the D2 bootstrap recovery and manually install roms.
     
  5. moveright

    moveright New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ohhhhh, you meant don't use rom manager to load roms.... just for nandroid backups and the like. Alright, so the bootstrap recovery, that app that has the red screen and two option buttons right?
     
  6. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    That seems to be the tool of choice!
     
  7. miketoasty

    miketoasty Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would suggest don't use it at all. Everything on there can be done with the tool built for Droid 2/X. Kouch's Droid 2 Bootstrap.
     
  8. moveright

    moveright New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    I had no idea. thanks!
     
  9. bassdj

    bassdj SliceThemez Theme Creator Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rom manager and Droid 2 are not friends unfortunately

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
Similar Threads
  1. yankees2009
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    470
  2. puck3511
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    701
  3. Cool Cake
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    2,154
  4. Manny2260
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,940
  5. Manny2260
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...