clockwork recovery mod shows Sapphire 1.1.1

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by qwerty98311, Sep 8, 2010.

  1. qwerty98311

    qwerty98311 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    clockwork recovery mod shows Sapphire 1.1.1?
    haven't heard of another update.what gives?
     
  2. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is a small update to fix bugs for incredible users, though to keep the need to port themes at a minimal, they updated sapphire too. all themes will be for sapphire 1.1.1 now.
     
  3. wingdo

    wingdo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sapphire 1.1.1 isn't even on the Sapphire wiki. Maybe what's in Rom Manager is actually Ruby? I'd hate for 928Droid to have to do another port so soon.
     
  4. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    New setup:

    sapphire:releases:1.1.1 [CCRoms Wiki]
     
  5. leonozug

    leonozug Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Forced closes for me when it comes to the "Welcome to Android" screen to sign in. That's a first for me. I have had ZERO luck with Sapphire. I tried the last one and it wouldn't work for me either. Wiped data and cache too. Strange...
     
  6. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    My best advice when it comes to times like this is to wipe boot/cache/data/system, then install the rom and the gapps (no wipe in between). After that, don't install anything else and reboot. If it doesn't work then, then I would bet you have a bad download, or something along the lines, and a download the most recent version would be you best bet. Also, when downloading a rom itself, try doing it from a computer, and not ROM Manager.
     
  7. leonozug

    leonozug Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Tank I'll give it a try.
     
  8. wingdo

    wingdo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +1
  9. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    cvpcs is trying to consolidate the wiki due to the fact that many more devices are/will be supported.