Clockwork Recovery installed unable to use sprecovery backup

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by Falconone, Mar 27, 2010.

  1. Falconone
    Offline

    Falconone Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed sprecovery and made a nandroid backup to install blackdroid''s latest. But it would never finish installing, the progress bar would hang about 1/3 of the way and the rom would get stuck at the boot loading screen.

    So I installed the rom manager from the market after going back to my nandroid restore as well as clockwork v1.7.8.3. But it still won't install the rom and I can't figure out how to get back to sprecovery because I can't load all the way now.

    tl;dr
    -I am rooted
    - Installed sprecovery latest vers. didn't work, installed rom mgr and cm no dice, now can't go back to spr

    any help would be appreciated
     
  2. RoLa
    Offline

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    You don't see the option to flash Sprecovery inside ROM manager? It is a new feature...
     
  3. Falconone
    Offline

    Falconone Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's the problem, the phone won't boot all the way now, I get a repeating ultimate droid boot logo.
     
  4. Falconone
    Offline

    Falconone Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm gonna try wiping everything on the phone, see if that will work.
     
  5. RoLa
    Offline

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you still boot into recovery?
     
  6. Falconone
    Offline

    Falconone Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yep I can go into cm
     
  7. RoLa
    Offline

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you navigate to the Nandroid/restore folder ..what do you see?
     
  8. Falconone
    Offline

    Falconone Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I see a backup I made with cm the when I try to restore I get md5 sum mismatch.

    After clearing everything out, I tried installing blackdroid's rom again and it worked this time.
     
  9. RoLa
    Offline

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    .......Perfect!
     
  10. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    this morning i installed the new UD. i had to KEEP clicking install rom until the whole yellow bar finally filled in. took like 8 tries clicking install then it finally worked.
     
Search tags for this page

when trying to flash rom phone hangs and never finishes the