1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

clockwork mod

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by supremekizzle, Mar 25, 2010.

  1. supremekizzle
    Offline

    supremekizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok guys sorry to start a new thread about this but I can't find info relating to my questions... with all the "buzz" about clock work mod I installed it and was wondering why I had to flash my recovery each time I let clockwork mod download and install the latest version of UD? Also are there additional steps I shoujld be taking when installing a rom? I usually just let clockwork take care of clearing all the cache and factory resets? Thanks for the help...
  2. droiddidme
    Offline

    droiddidme New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do you install clockwork mod? sorry for being noob
  3. rikura4u
    Offline

    rikura4u New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fayetteville, NC
    Go to the Market Place and download it
  4. TekHawk
    Offline

    TekHawk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    the dialog is a little confusing its not flashing the recovery every time its checking to see if it is up to date and flashes if its not im pretty sure
  5. bfulton
    Offline

    bfulton New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    clockwork mod install????

    It's no longer in the marketplace!! where can i get it???? wanna download froyo!!
  6. TekHawk
    Offline

    TekHawk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    it is still in the market place what rom and phone are you using?
  7. kennydied23
    Offline

    kennydied23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Download the free version of Rom Manager from the market. It will allow you to download Clockworkmod
  8. bfulton
    Offline

    bfulton New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    moto droid, running 2.0.1 droidmod rom, free rom manager gave a popup saying clockworkmod is needed to flash and recover roms....i don't have it and it's not in the market
    :icon_evil:
  9. bfulton
    Offline

    bfulton New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ....when i use the free version btw i get this SU Request

    Process #3016 (app_10042:app_10042) com.koushikdutta.rommanager
    wants to run:
    ./data/data/com.koushikdutta.rommanager as root:root

    ALLOW or DENY buttons at bottom


    I don't know what the heck this is!??
  10. tcrews
    Offline

    tcrews Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,354
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Rom Manger will flash clockwork recovery....just tell it too....it is the very first selection in Rom Manger "Flash ClockworkMod Recovery"

    It needs SuperUser permission to do so...so when you get the pop up, allow it (click allow).
  11. GoGators
    Offline

    GoGators New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you do not know what this is, you probably should not be trying to run it. Do some research, learn what root means and then decide what you want to do with it. Doing this without taking the time to understand what it is about is not a good idea.
  12. GUY_INCOGNITO
    Offline

    GUY_INCOGNITO New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay, been trying to ROOT my motorola droid for a couple of days now. Have done everything up to installing the new ROM. Have tried using cyogen, and buglessbeast and sapphire following their instructions. HOwever never seems to take. Just tried again to run ClockworkMOd and again (it was the first one i tried to use) and it keeps telling me that "Superuser was not found at "/system/bin/su" or "/system/xbin/su." Sort of stuck and impatient for Froyo......
  13. Bob Dammit
    Offline

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Or you could just flash SPRecovery, and never have to worry about it again. I couldn't count the number of ROMs Ive flashed with it, and never had a problem. :icon_ nono2:
  14. christim
    Offline

    christim Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England

    First link in my signature, post 13. I keep sending folks there because it is well written out. Substitute whichever rom you'd rather use if the stock one isn't the one you want. 15-30 minutes later you should be all nice and rooted.

    RM will not work if you are not rooted first...if that info helps. (or at least it didn't last I knew)
  15. GUY_INCOGNITO
    Offline

    GUY_INCOGNITO New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmmm, I think the problem may come from my installation of RSD lite...
    i get....

    reading right to left......."manually power up this phone" "Executed 100%" "In process..."

    the phone reboots on its own and never "pass" or complete......
    i have run rsdlite like six or seven times...

    rooting from 2.1
    running win 7 (64)
    installed all motorola drivers and whatnot....
    installing cyanogenmod 6.0.0-rc2
    okay....
    Finally got RSDlite to "PASS"
    However when i enter boot, I get "can't mount sdcard update.zip"

    okay, working....

    fail.

    okay, worked....
    have superuser permission enabled... still working...
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2010
Search tags for this page
clock work mod
,
clock work mod download
,

clockwork mod

,

clockwork mod download

,
clockwork mod recovery
,
clockwork mod recovery download
,
clockwork mod tool for android
,
clockwork recovery mod can't clear cache
,
download clockwork mod
,
droid recovery instead of clockwork mod recovery
,
help desk software tips install clock work mod recovery veri
,
how long does it take for flash clockwork mod recovery to ru
,
phone clockworkmod
,
time taken to flah clockwork mod recovery
,
what is clockwork mod