Clockwork Mod

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by heydockyle, Jan 27, 2011.

  1. heydockyle
    Offline

    heydockyle New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Rooted D1 using Superoneclick. Downloaded Rom Manager. Flashed Clockwork mod recovery. Every time I went to backup it restarted the phone and took me to a screen with a Caution sign and a picture of a phone.

    Restarted the phone and went into reboot into recovery in rom manager. Went into clockwork, and did a backup. Went into RM again and flashed alternate recovery, then flashed clockwork again. Clicked backup, worked fine. Started the phone. Shut it off, tried to get into clockwork by holding the X and it took me to the caution screen. Turned phone on, flashed clockwork again and restarted phone holding X. Took my into clockwork. Turned phone on and restarted again. Took me to the caution sign.

    It's like I can only get into recovery mode one time without having to reflash recovery mode. Should I just quit worrying about clockwork and flash the alternate?
  2. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    You need to install a custom rom or root using the first link in my sig.

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).
  3. heydockyle
    Offline

    heydockyle New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Already rooted...Said that in first line. I want to make sure I'm able to get into recovery mode everytime before I flash a custom rom and it messes up.
  4. doublea500
    Offline

    doublea500 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    same thing happened to my phone. i think when your stock it just resets back to reboot. this wont happen once you get a rom. be sure to make backups though (looks like you did already)
  5. heydockyle
    Offline

    heydockyle New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay thanks. Yea I got a backup done already. Downloading Cyanogen 6.1.2 now.
  6. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Yes but you rooted without installing a custom recovery. 2.2 checks for stock recovery on boot, that is why every time you flash it in RM it doesn't stick.

    The link in my sig is the best method to root.

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).
  7. heydockyle
    Offline

    heydockyle New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks. I have CM now. But it doesn't have the droid ringtone for texts. Like really? Anyone have a link to where I can download it?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    http://db.tt/TbQZGY5

    Follow that link and download the zip file. It contains the droid.ogg
    Place the ogg file in sdcard/media/audio/notification


    tappin and a talkin
Search tags for this page
clockwork recovery mod shows caution sign
,
cloclwork mod.com
,

superoneclick clockwork mod

,
warning sign on cloclwork mod