Clock

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Turbo' started by mferruccio, Jan 21, 2015.

  1. mferruccio

    mferruccio New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    Twice now my Turbo has displayed the wrong time. It shows an hour slow. I have unchecked the network time option for now and set the clock manually. Did not see anything on this using the search option. Maybe I missed it? Thanks
     
  2. droidprincess

    droidprincess Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    9,463
    Likes Received:
    3,857
    Trophy Points:
    578
    Location:
    La Grange, TX
    Ratings:
    +4,092
    Current Phone Model:
    Iphone 7 Plus
    Twitter:
    droidprincesstx
    That's weird....hopefully one of Turbo people will chime in soon

    sent from my sexy Note 4
     
  3. PowrDroid

    PowrDroid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Bloomington, MN
    Ratings:
    +32
    Had this happen to me and discovered the time zone setting had been changed (I was on Bombay time, IIRC.) I think this was a weird occurrence related to keeping it in my pocket. Somehow that menu was accessed and the time zone changed. Check your phone to see that it's in the proper time zone. Network time is quite accurate. I used to use the Navy Clock app to compare to network time and they were synched up.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,152
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Was the phone inactive and you just woke it up when this happened?? Or did this happen while you were in constant use of the device?

    I honestly haven't had this happen.. But I've had battery meter lag when charging...

    I should also ask.. Was the error in the circle widget or on the upper right hand corner, or both?

    I had luck with getting a slightly better reaction out of the circle widget by removing it.. Rebooting.. And grabbing the widget again and placing it where the old one was..
     
  5. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,372
    Likes Received:
    3,218
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,781
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    I have had this happen a few times... on my Droid RAZR HD.
    I don't think it's specifically a Turbo issue.
     
  6. mferruccio

    mferruccio New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Time zone is Eastern GMT, has not changed. Phone was idle when I noticed the difference. Do not use the circle widget, time is in upper right.
     
Search tags for this page
clock on droid turbo is slow
,
droid turbo circle with time
,

droid turbo clock