Clock Weather Widget won't update

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by allentb, Jul 14, 2010.

  1. allentb
    Offline

    allentb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The standard Clock with weather widget built in wont keep current icon ie. sun/moon. It will be 10:00 pm and the sun still shinning. Any thoughts or fixes.
     
  2. kmo
    Offline

    kmo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Have you tried to change your update frequency preference? I have mine set to 3 hour "update frequency." You can set it to refresh as quick as 1 hour or up to just once a day. If I need to update I just manually do it. It usually works out but every once in a while this app is a little buggy.
     
  3. imparables
    Offline

    imparables New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well according to other forums it could be due to the widget not updating on WIFI but updating when on the 3G network. It happens to me when I'm on WIFI but works fine when I'm on 3G.
     
  4. djlowery
    Offline

    djlowery New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I usually just hit the refresh button when i want the current weather. I kill it with my app killer the rest of the time.
     
  5. kmo
    Offline

    kmo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    the refresh button works 99% of the time for me...easy fix. Or just look outside and you can see what's up. Ha ha....
     
  6. 2010 ZR1
    Offline

    2010 ZR1 Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You have to have sync turned on. I too noticed that the weather wouldn't update or even show the weather when I was at work (with sync off). As soon as you turn it on and go to the screen, it will get the right city and picture.
     
Search tags for this page
accu weather on galaxy s5 wont pick up city
,

accuweather widget won't update

,
droid phone clock won't update
,
the weather clock on my htc phone wont change dates when you
,
weather and clock widgets won't update
,

weather widget won't update

,
why won't accu weather update on my samusung s4
,
why won't my accuweather update
,
widget clock won't update
,
widget wont update time