1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Clock in notification bar

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by Raegis, Mar 5, 2010.

  1. Raegis
    Offline

    Raegis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ive tried a couple different themes and the clock never changes color, it stays black. I followed all the directions and used MM. Any suggestions?

    its rooted but i havent applied a ROM yet because i just havent figured out which one i want yet.
  2. Mojo
    Offline

    Mojo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    This will make it white...

    Here is the info (credit goes to xformulax for this info being posted below);
    use terminal on the phone with services.jar (here is a link to where to grab the services.jar file When you can't read your clock...)

    d/l services.jar to your sd card (instructions use /sdcard/download)

    open terminal

    su
    mount -o remount,rw /system
    mv /system/framework/services.jar /system/framework/services.bak
    mv /sdcard/download/services.jar /system/framework/services.jar
    chmod 644 /system/framework/services.jar
    sync
    reboot
  3. MJ5150
    Offline

    MJ5150 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    What ROM are you going to apply? I believe the services.jar is different from 2.0.1 to 2.1.

    -Mike
  4. Raegis
    Offline

    Raegis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    where do i find services.jar? and are you talking about the ADB terminal?
  5. Raegis
    Offline

    Raegis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it says "permission denied" when i enter "su"
  6. Mojo
    Offline

    Mojo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    No I was talking about using a terminal emulator are you rooted?
  7. Raegis
    Offline

    Raegis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I am rooted. Sorry I've never heard of a terminal on the device (new to rooting).

    I'm still running the stock rom.
  8. Jim 777
    Offline

    Jim 777 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,269
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    terminal emulator is free on the Market. Like the command prompt for the phone
  9. Raegis
    Offline

    Raegis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I d/l services.jar it tells me that the file is not compatible with my phone.
  10. Mojo
    Offline

    Mojo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    You maybe need to just I install a custom rom. Since you are new to this you may want to try droidmod
  11. Raegis
    Offline

    Raegis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah good call. Going to research now. :)
  12. Skaggz
    Offline

    Skaggz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern California
    Are you sure that you are rooted? If you are correctly rooted you should never get any error when typing SU in an emulator. Do you have the Superuser Ninja in your app drawer?
  13. Raegis
    Offline

    Raegis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I got the ninja in my app drawer. Installed Smoked Glass 5.0 and loving it so far! :)