circle launcher!

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by madkoda, Mar 25, 2011.

  1. madkoda
    Offline

    madkoda New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey guys..i'm using circle launcher on my thunderbolt but notice that everytime i go to launch an app that goes into landscape mode..if i try and click in the circlelauncher it changes the orientation of the phone to landscape and i have to back out bout 2-3 times to make it come back to normal. is there a way to fix this?
  2. mat4ov
    Offline

    mat4ov New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you tried un-installing, re-installing? I'm running circle launcher and not having any issues..
  3. madkoda
    Offline

    madkoda New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i'll try that but i was having the same issue when i was using it on my nexus S as well.
  4. mat4ov
    Offline

    mat4ov New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you had the problem on the Nexus as well then I wonder if it's one of your settings. I used it on my OG Droid and never had an issue either..
  5. madkoda
    Offline

    madkoda New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i know it most likely is something i'm doing wrong i just can't figure it out. :-(
  6. mat4ov
    Offline

    mat4ov New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you changing any of the advanced settings all? I haven't really used any advanced settings in the app, so that would be a good place to start. You could also start by removing the widget you have now and starting fresh with a new one with no advanced settings. From there long press the widget and drag it to edit and add one setting at a time until you find out which one is causing the problem.
    Sent from my Thunderbolt
  7. madkoda
    Offline

    madkoda New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i haven't really changed any of the default settings in the widget or on my phone at all to be honest.
  8. mat4ov
    Offline

    mat4ov New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In that case, I honestly don't know. Maybe you should email the dev and see what they say.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt
  9. madkoda
    Offline

    madkoda New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    maybe you can like tell me how your settings are? and i can try and replicate that and see if it works?
  10. mat4ov
    Offline

    mat4ov New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I set mine to a black circle style launcher (just like the image on the app download). I have it pulling up apps and not contacts. I have 7 apps currently listed and that's the only settings that I've changed.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt