Chevys task killer

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by prey, Aug 21, 2011.

  1. prey

    prey Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chevy Tools / Options / Task Killer

    Does this task killer continually run..or..just when I choose/press the button?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  2. redoregon

    redoregon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    Ratings:
    +4
    Just when you hit it.

    --
    Sent from my Droid running SS5.5
     
  3. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    And initially at boot up ...
     
  4. gerend

    gerend Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    People's Republic of California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Shortcut?

    What's the quickest way to execute the task killer? Currently on my home screen I have a shortcut to the activity ChevyNo1Tools-->Options, but I still have to scroll down and select "Task Killer". Is there a better way? On the bright side, SS5.5 is running so silky smooth that I've only been tempted to run it one time so far!
     
  5. thenowherekid

    thenowherekid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same set up. It would be cool if I could just run the script from homescreen
     
  6. spc_hicks09

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Ratings:
    +34
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Twitter:
    spc_hicks09
    The fact that its a script and not an actual app is why you can't make a shortcut for it. ChevyNo1 Tools>Options, is as far as you would be able to go.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums