Chevy's scripts

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by listenman20, Jul 13, 2010.

  1. listenman20
    Online

    listenman20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    GA
    since flashing to 4.4 I've been unable to get the script to move carhome to work. i figure i can do it manually thur root explorer or terminal but i wondered why the script did work.
  2. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What is the error?
  3. listenman20
    Online

    listenman20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    GA
    there is no error. i type in "su" then "mvch" and get no error just the next prompt. i finally took care of it with root explorer. the script worked fine for me in 4.2 and 4.3, but after updating to 4.4 it just didn't respond to the script at all. the other scripts seem to work fine.
  4. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmmm, very odd ... I just ran it and it worked fine for me!
  5. Tornado Rex
    Offline

    Tornado Rex New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get the same thing. Only with mvch though. Weird.
  6. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Those having it fail, run this in a terminal:

    ls -l /system/app/CarHome*
  7. Tornado Rex
    Offline

    Tornado Rex New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    -rw-r--r-- root root 145852 2008-08-01 07:00 CarHome.apk
    -rw-r--r-- root root 13706 2008-08-01 07:00 CarHomeLauncher.apk
  8. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hmmmm ... I have no idea why it's failing then ... that is what the script is looking for ...
  9. crownroyal
    Offline

    crownroyal New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Would having carhome already on sd card from prior mvcv cause it to mess up?
  10. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So when you go to run mvch - are you saying CarHome is currently installed to SD? If so, wondering how you did that as it's a system app ...
  11. crownroyal
    Offline

    crownroyal New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, it was on the sd from doing the mvch command on a prior install of your rom or another. One of the ROMS backed it up to sd card, i assumed yours but not 100% sure. I am getting same thing though, type mvch and then nothing happens, no biggie obviousy...4.4 is really great btw...
  12. listenman20
    Online

    listenman20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    GA
    i've already renamed mine with root explorer so i got the same thing the other guy got except with the .bak added to carhome.apk. i think i understand what crownroyal is asking but since the command is designed to work both ways it would try to create another carhome when you typed it in. i've run the script again since renaming it with root explorer and it didn't put it back either. so that i would think is out. i guess me and tornado rex just got a bad script.