Chevy's roms not working in rom manager?

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by Fault, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. Fault

    Fault Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just went to try to change my kernel, and the roms wouldnt download, and said I should check with the developer. So, heres to checking
     
  2. you_scrubb

    you_scrubb Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I ran into that trouble a lot as a noobie. For your sake I will tell u to research the developer on google. I can tell u the answer but this will help u learn how " it is done" better this way.
    Sent from my Droid
     
  3. Fault

    Fault Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wouldnt qualify myself as a noobie..... been using ss for like 6 months now. Just pointing it out to chevy incase he didnt notice. I know a lot about using recovery to install and update.zip or just targeting a specific rom and kernel. Just pointing it out to chevy is all
     
  4. jesus319

    jesus319 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ive been having that same problem. if you figure it out, please let me know
     
  5. TMYINC

    TMYINC Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Index of /froyo/kernels3

    Chevy's website has been and thats where rom manager pulls his roms/kernels from. If you still want to change kernels you can download from the website above.
     
  6. Fault

    Fault Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What I wound up doing, just giving chevy a heads up is all
     
  7. telex9471

    telex9471 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    \

    He knows I have talked to him about it. He said he couldn't get help from the developer of Rom Mangaer, he wouldn't respond to Chevy's emails. Technically it is on Chevy's end because the developer of Rom Manger does not support the rom developers, all he does is make the program which sux.
     
  8. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Here is an update - after stripping down my xml to the BARE minimum - it still failed - so I decided to do a little test - pulled the source for ANOTHER dev's xml - that DOES work - plugged it into mine - it STILL fails to load.

    All I can assume is that I've been blocked at the source - or something else has changed. Identical files - one loads for the other DEV - will not load for me.
     
  9. c.r.ayala

    c.r.ayala Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    damn that sucks! any way u can remove your name from that list and try to create a new one?
     
  10. Fault

    Fault Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Aw no love for chevy. Alright just wanted to make sure you were aware of it!
     
  11. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    This has been fixed :)
     
  12. jeston

    jeston Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Las Cruces, NM
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're the man!

    Just out of curiosity, was it a problem on their end that they finally fixed or something else?