1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Cheap easy way to car dock your Droiid

Discussion in 'Android Accessories' started by CYBER DROIID, Feb 17, 2010.

1. CYBER DROIID

CYBER DROIID New Member

2. drowe

drowe New Member

I use the same "mount" for my Slacker G1 and G2. I've been using it for several months in the heat and cold and it is as solid as the day I put it on.
  3. pyr02k1

pyr02k1 New Member

i'd try this, but i dont like the idea of sticking something to the back of the phone, or the wifes car (only place i need to use the navigation)... i might try it anyways, just a few bucks, doesnt hurt
  4. CYBER DROIID

CYBER DROIID New Member

Obviously this would be a great solution if you have a case and hate taking it off every time you get in the car to stick it in the Verizon car dock. Just stick the magnet on the back of the case and your off and running.
  5. Cobraboy1997

Cobraboy1997 New Member

Great idea! Appreciate you posting this as I have been looking for a slick way to mount my Droid in several different cars without a big mess.

Thanks,
  6. cisco0910

cisco0910 New Member

Interesting idea. I may give it a try. Thanks for posting.
  7. Zac7

Zac7 New Member

what phone case are you using? sorry to get off topic.
  8. ToddClark

ToddClark New Member

im just curious how strong that little magnet is. i drive a diesel truck, pretty tight suspension, so when i hit bumps, it transfers pretty abruptly thru the vehicle. The ease in which you pulled that from the dash magnet would have me to believe a good pothole in the road would have you picking the phone up out of the floorboard.