Chase mobile app not working on droid x2

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X2' started by scunningham088, Oct 31, 2011.

  1. scunningham088
    Offline

    scunningham088 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello, I am having issues with using the Chase App on my Droid X2. Everytime I try to log in it says "We're temporarily unable to connect to Chase. Please try again later. Thanks for your patience." Anyone else having this problem? Any soultion to how to fix it? I have rebooted, uninstalled and nothing..
  2. Alcapwn89
    Offline

    Alcapwn89 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you tried emailing the developer and asking them? It's possible the app might not be fully compatible with the X2. I would try asking the developer.
  3. scunningham088
    Offline

    scunningham088 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    Where do I find their contact info?
  4. deborah3756
    Offline

    deborah3756 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Earth
    Try uninstalling then reinstalling Chase. Sometimes Chase is doing system updates and is unavailable. Or you may not have properly set up Chase security. Call Chas or do the uninstsll. My Chase works fine.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  5. jduale51
    Offline

    jduale51 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    309
    I installed it last week, used it earlier today. I get the "temporarily unable to connect" message pretty routinely on the weekends, or late at night. They do require some extra security procedures the first time it's accessed.
  6. Alcapwn89
    Offline

    Alcapwn89 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Usually if you click on the app inside your market it'll have a link near the bottom to email the developer. :)
  7. joeinor
    Offline

    joeinor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same issue on my S3 as does another guy I know. It usually fails but once in a while it works. I called Chase to report it and they basically said they were aware of the problem but had no idea when it would be fixed. A month later I mentioned it to the branch personnel that their app was a problem. They were sympathetic but entirely unsurprised and said there were a lot of problems due to so many people using it. Being in the corporate software business myself, I can say it seems like a problem at the corporate side not on the device. CHASE, are you listening?
  8. joeinor
    Offline

    joeinor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just figured something out. When I use my home wireless the app won't connect. When I shut of the wireless and use 4G it works fine. Same for you?
Search tags for this page
android chase app not working
,
chase android app issues
,

chase android app not working

,
chase android temporary unavailable
,
chase app error connecting to camera
,

chase app not working

,
chase mobile app for droid x2
,
chase mobile app for samsung galaxy s3
,
chase mobile app not logging in
,

chase mobile app not working

,

chase mobile app problems

,
chase mobile isnt allowing me to log in
,
htc dna chase app menu not working
,
verizon droid incredible 3 chase app
,
we are temporarily unavailable to connect you to chase