Charging/texting problem

Discussion in 'Casio G'zOne Commando' started by irbaboon0315, Aug 15, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. irbaboon0315
    Offline

    irbaboon0315 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I've had this problem since the day I got this phone and every time i bring it to verizon the problem disappears. When i charge the phone, the touch screen seems to have a mind of its own. I cant us the swype feature at all, if i press somewhere on the screen it will pick whichever app/widget/key it feels like. I have to constantly unplug the phone from the charger to do anything and i know it will eventually wear out the usb port. This happens with any brand of charger and stops as soon as i unplug the phone or its fully charged. Anyone know what could cause this, because Verizon is completely useless, as usual
  2. cbreze
    Offline

    cbreze Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +4
    I don't ever recall this, but I charge with the cradle. If it's been since day one why not call 611 support and complain and get a new phone. I had an issue with the vibration not working and they sent me a new one over nite. I called right away tho and I've always gotten better results calling. Wasn't it an internet order anyway? People instore know very little.
  3. pegs
    Offline

    pegs New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same problem, too. Although, I ordered the cradle...so I'm just not going to worry about it.
  4. pegs
    Offline

    pegs New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. irbaboon0315
    Offline

    irbaboon0315 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks pegs, thought it would have been casio specific
  6. tnronin
    Offline

    tnronin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya I believe it has something to do with the AC USB charger, not the cradle. I have several AC adapters and some are wonky, and some are not.
Search tags for this page

casio commando charging problems

,
casio commando texting
,

casio commando texting problems

,
casio commando touch screen not working
,
casio g'zone commando problems
,
casio g'zone commando texting
,

commando phone problems

,

g'zone commando texting

,
problen with casio phone touchscrren
,
texting on casio commando