Charging Indicator Light Inop.

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by micp1480, Jan 31, 2011.

  1. micp1480

    micp1480 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just came over from Fisson Rom, and now my charging indicator light on the side on my Droid is no longer lighting up when the charger is inserted. Anyone have any suggestions? It was working fine until I put the Liberty Rom on.



    MICP1480
     
  2. thebird36

    thebird36 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +1
    everyone has that problem you probably won't get it back unless they fix it in 1.5
     
  3. micp1480

    micp1480 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, I am glad to see it wasn't my phone. As long as it charges I am happy. Is there anything else not working that I should know about?




    Thank you,


    MICP1480
     
  4. UrbanBounca

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,461
    Likes Received:
    123
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +136
    You can't assign custom ringtones to contacts, but it's fixed in 1.5.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  5. thebird36

    thebird36 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not that I know of other than what he ^^ said but I don't use ringtones so I wouldn't know lol I'm prolly forgetting something so I'm sure someone can think of something else to tell ya

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  6. micp1480

    micp1480 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is so ironic, I had the same exact problem with the Fisson ROM, and so did others, where I was unable to set specific ringtones for specific contacts. Time for some CSI here.




    MICP 1480