Charging in the dock, weather won't display?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by jthompsn, Dec 10, 2009.

  1. jthompsn
    Offline

    jthompsn New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I put my Droid in the Dock at my desk at work and went through the simple set up for weather. The weather portion is still blank... what gives?
  2. cisco0910
    Offline

    cisco0910 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    I would like to know also. I think it started with mine after the update. Not 100% sure on that though but was def working before
  3. jthompsn
    Offline

    jthompsn New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I haven't received the update yet so I don't think is that. Do you need the Accuweather App or something?
  4. Bear in NM
    Offline

    Bear in NM Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,389
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I live in a remote area, and on mine I had to keep trying zip codes until one came up that has actual weather data. I am guessing there might be a connection to official NOAA weather locals. I did not try "my location" setting, perhaps this one will find the closest official weather reporting station? Just a bit of guessing here, but my home zip nada. The closest "big" town zip code got me working.

    Craig
  5. freeloader
    Offline

    freeloader New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same problem here. was working fine, but stopped ever since update.
    edit: tried both manual and automatic detection. no dice.
  6. RTracer
    Offline

    RTracer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    Updated last night, went to bed and put er on the dock....no weather :(
  7. jthompsn
    Offline

    jthompsn New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well I just did a Manual search for New York City and it wasn't found, gotta be an accuweather thing...
  8. vonfink13
    Offline

    vonfink13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Snyder, NY
  9. acturbo
    Offline

    acturbo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nothing to do with the update mines been doing it ever since I got the dock on Monday and I do not have the update yet. Worked fine initially and it seems to be sporatic now.
  10. andrewdoane
    Offline

    andrewdoane New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use DockRunner and that happens to me on and off. It has no connection to the update (I have had it work and not work without the update) and it has no connection to the phone's data connection (when it's not working, I can still email/browse the web/etc.). I have no idea what's going on.
  11. lemodular
    Offline

    lemodular New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine just came back on line, 4:50 PM EST

    EDIT: location is not exact and I can not get it to find me either by Long and Lat nor by my zip (as it did before).

    EDIT 2: now it thinks I'm in Chicago (where it's 7 degrees btw!!!)
    I am actually in Florida (where it's 79 degrees)
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2009
  12. jthompsn
    Offline

    jthompsn New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oddly enough, my droid dock at home works fine and displays the correct city/town and weather. I'll update if I have the same issue again at work tomorrow.
  13. iiimegamaniii
    Offline

    iiimegamaniii New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle Area
    LOL I just checked mine after reading the thread as my wasn't displaying yesterday. Low and behold it's back (after the update), but is now displaying Chicago. LOL <I'm in Seattle.>

    - Mega
  14. bennyj
    Offline

    bennyj New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, Ca
    Mine is also back up and running with the correct city.
Search tags for this page
android 4 won't show weather for my city
,
android weather dock
,
android weather keep screen on while charging
,
apps that display on charging dock
,

dock clock weather location

,
dock clock weather not working
,
how do i set the weather on dock clock
,
i want a clock to show when my galaxy s4 is in the charging
,
weather location not set dock clock