Charge battery ( display the cause of the issue? )

Discussion in 'Samsung Droid Charge' started by blacktimusprime, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. blacktimusprime

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    dirty jerz
    Ratings:
    +0
    i did a search but didnt see anything that was useful... battery life on my charge would be awesome but it seems like the display is killing me seems 3 hrs and the screen use is 84% i do txt alot but it shouldnt be draining like THAT any suggestions? screen display is at 10% timeout is at 30 seconds and i lock it if its not in use i do have the no led app but i disabled all extra stuff i didnt need. no task killers at all are installed
     
  2. Droid101

    Droid101 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New York State
    Ratings:
    +1
    So what you are saying is in 3hrs you are down form a full charge to 84%?
     
  3. blacktimusprime

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    dirty jerz
    Ratings:
    +0
    no in 3 hours its down to 30% battery and when you check usage its due to the screen use of 84%
     
  4. Droid101

    Droid101 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New York State
    Ratings:
    +1
    Oh wow:icon_eek: um turn your screen down all the way and change how often your phone syncs certain things. Also only keep the touchwiz widgets that you want to use on the home screen those seem to gobble up some battery. Usually for me in 3 hours im down to about 80% battery.
     
  5. blacktimusprime

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    dirty jerz
    Ratings:
    +0
    ill give that a try i have twitter and fb sync every hour as of now ill dial that back screen is down to 10% already
     
  6. Droid101

    Droid101 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New York State
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yeah my screen I have turned all the way down. Um also change the sync time for any of the touchwiz widgets that you use.
     
  7. bweN diorD

    bweN diorD Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,755
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +74
    Current Phone Model:
    G2
    i have seen quite a few complaints about battery and i cant figure it out.
    i have mine set to full sync, unrestricted data, Bluetooth all day with Moto-Speak, 5-10 calls an hour, a handful of texts and emails, and after 13 hours i still have over 70% battery left every day.
    i have the display time out set @ 2 minutes as i always turn it off manually when im done. brightness on auto, wifi and gps off.
    maybe you got a bad battery, only way i could come close to your battery drain is when i have the mobile hotspot on dl'ing on my laptop.

    edit: im @ 73% uploading @ 700k continuous, ill update a bit later
    edit: looks like about 15% drain per 1/2 hour streaming through mobile hotspot
     
    #7 bweN diorD, Jun 6, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2011
  8. yutzybrian

    yutzybrian Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yikes now that is some good battery life.

    To OP do u have 4g in your area? If not make sure 4g is disabled otherwise its constantly searching

    Posting from the X2
     
  9. blacktimusprime

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    dirty jerz
    Ratings:
    +0


    4g avail at my job it does however flash between 3/4g in the office but outside its a legit full bar 4g at home its 3g i think ill just disable the 4g unless im in nyc which is straight 4g
     
  10. Porterhouse0

    Porterhouse0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    i do not have 4g in my area at the moment....how do i disable!? i cant seem to find the option
     
  11. blacktimusprime

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    dirty jerz
    Ratings:
    +0
    settings---> wireless and network--->mobile networks--->system selection---> choose CDMA
     
  12. Porterhouse0

    Porterhouse0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    sweet...got it. Thanks man...hopefully it helps
     
Search tags for this page
charge battery on display
,

display using all battery droid charge

,
droid razr maxx charge causing display issues