Changing Voice Mail Default

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by rverginia, Dec 5, 2012.

  1. rverginia
    Offline

    rverginia New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone figured out how to change the voice mail to add the *86,,PASSWORD#"? In all of my old phones you could go into the contacts and revise the VM entry to automatically enter your password. Can't change the default on this one.:frown:
  2. Bigbootyman
    Offline

    Bigbootyman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, not on Jelly bean, at least with the stock dialer. I haven't been able to figure out "Speed Dial" on this update. I think they removed it, jerks!!
    Plenty of 3rd party dialers in the Play Store, though. Can't recommend one, so take your pick.
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 5, 2012
  3. eabholmes
    Offline

    eabholmes New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In JB, Phone app > menu > Settings > Voicemail > Setup, then select number to open editable window.
  4. rverginia
    Offline

    rverginia New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks a bunch!:icon_ banana:
  5. turbodave
    Offline

    turbodave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Great, but.... what symbol in the above example would one use to insert pauses? I generally had at least two pauses between *86 and password. There's no comma in the dialer edit screen that comes up.
  6. rverginia
    Offline

    rverginia New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    On my phone, the "," is located to the left of the zero.
  7. turbodave
    Offline

    turbodave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Thanks, mine had a *# to the left of the zero. Found out that pressing that pulls up another menu of symbols! I'm getting dumber by the day!!
Search tags for this page
change voicemail message on droid
,
changing voicemail android
,
droid razr maxx voicemail password
,
edit voice mail number droid maxx
,
how do i change my voicemail message on my droid
,
how do you change your voicemail on a droid razr
,

how to change voicemail on android

,

how to change voicemail on droid razr

,
how to change voicemail on droid razr m
,
how to change voicemail on droid razr maxx
,
how to change your voicemail on droid razr
,
how to edit voicemail on android
,
how to reset your voicemall for andriod
,
how to set up voicemail on droid razr
,
how to set up voicemail on droid razr maxx