Changing Voice Mail Default

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by rverginia, Dec 5, 2012.

  1. rverginia
    Offline

    rverginia New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone figured out how to change the voice mail to add the *86,,PASSWORD#"? In all of my old phones you could go into the contacts and revise the VM entry to automatically enter your password. Can't change the default on this one.:frown:
  2. Bigbootyman
    Offline

    Bigbootyman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, not on Jelly bean, at least with the stock dialer. I haven't been able to figure out "Speed Dial" on this update. I think they removed it, jerks!!
    Plenty of 3rd party dialers in the Play Store, though. Can't recommend one, so take your pick.
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 5, 2012
  3. eabholmes
    Offline

    eabholmes New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In JB, Phone app > menu > Settings > Voicemail > Setup, then select number to open editable window.
  4. rverginia
    Offline

    rverginia New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks a bunch!:icon_ banana:
  5. turbodave
    Offline

    turbodave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Great, but.... what symbol in the above example would one use to insert pauses? I generally had at least two pauses between *86 and password. There's no comma in the dialer edit screen that comes up.
  6. rverginia
    Offline

    rverginia New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    On my phone, the "," is located to the left of the zero.
  7. turbodave
    Offline

    turbodave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Thanks, mine had a *# to the left of the zero. Found out that pressing that pulls up another menu of symbols! I'm getting dumber by the day!!
Search tags for this page
change voicemail android
,
change voicemail message on droid
,
changing voicemail android
,
how do i change my voicemail message on my droid
,

how to change voicemail on android

,

how to change voicemail on droid razr

,
how to change voicemail on droid razr m
,
how to change voicemail on droid razr maxx
,
how to change your voicemail on droid razr
,
how to edit voicemail on android
,
how to set up voicemail on droid razr
,
how to set up voicemail on droid razr maxx