changing the phone dial pad volume

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by stacks04, Feb 15, 2010.

  1. stacks04
    Offline

    stacks04 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey folks, new here and already found alot of answers to most of my questions. although 1 remain.

    eta: figured out keypad volume. my search prior to signing up did not yield the answer, now it did.

    second, i have downloaded handcent for texting and it works nicely. my only gripe is if the droid is lying idle and screen off/locked and i receive a text the good part of handcent disables the screen lock and i could reply, but for some reason i cant flip the phone and have the screen follow me. if i get a text while on the phone or using it i.e. the phone was not locked, it flips normally and i have access to the bigger virtual key pad. fat thumb syndrome here. :icon_eek:

    thanks guys i appreciate the help in advance.
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2010
  2. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    Welcome to the forum stacks04!!!

    On your first question, go into Settings/Sound and Display/and uncheck Audible Touchtones

    That get's on my nerves too badly

    And you're other question, you can disable the popup Handcent menu if you want?? That may help
  3. stacks04
    Offline

    stacks04 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks nate, will try that. see if it works. the keypad is fixed already. you beat me to my edit:)
  4. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    Oh okay.....

    I mean you can just mess around with the notification options of Handcent and see if you can find a setting that better suits you...
  5. stacks04
    Offline

    stacks04 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did like you said. it puts up the notification in the bar on top, but doesnt do the pop up now. so i like that better. thanks again for the help.
  6. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    Absolutely no problem man.....
  7. stacks04
    Offline

    stacks04 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nate i have another question if you dont mind. i dont use gmail, i use aol. i have set up to notify of new emails from aol. sometimes it works, some times it doesnt. for instance last night about 9pm my phone goes off to notify me someone emailed me. then today i signed up here, had mutiple relpies from you which alert me via email and none of them popped up on the phone. an i doing something wrong?
Search tags for this page
can you change the volume of the dial pad on the motorola mi
,
change dial pad sound android
,
change dialing volum
,
change dialing volume
,
change iphone dialing pad volume
,
changing the dial pad to sound off iphone 5
,
how do i change the dial pad sound on my iphone 5s
,
how do you change the volume on the dial pad for iphones
,
how to change dial pad on iphone 5s
,

iphone 5 dial pad volume

,
iphone dialing pad clicking sound
,
turn up dialing volume on android