Changing the data rate???

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by MNull, Dec 24, 2010.

  1. MNull

    MNull Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone tried this? Going into the program menu and changing it on the D1. Would this even do anything?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  2. MNull

    MNull Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmmm no one???...lol

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. MNull

    MNull Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. teddyearp

    teddyearp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Ratings:
    +6
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola XT1103 (Nexus 6)
    Perhaps if you supplied a few more details as to exactly which menu and how to get th3ere, and exactly what settings you propose to change, you might get some intelligent responses. But then again, maybe not ;); not here.
     
  5. grinchy

    grinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lakeland,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    I think he is referring to ##PROGRAM in phone....000000 as spc code...then once in option 5 there are multiple options to chose from 153.6/153.6 is the highest data rate in there...where as 153.6/9.6 is the one selected by default.


    changed mine to 153.6/153.6 and got this:
     

    Attached Files:

  6. kinfolk248

    kinfolk248 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Jackson, Ms
    Ratings:
    +50
    interesting i was in that menu today and wondered the same thing...but im not gonna try it cus idk what the hell it does lol but i'd love to know tho, just not willing to try lol
     
  7. MNull

    MNull Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah thats what I changed mine to also didn't seem to make any difference.

    The numbers are download/upload simulation speeds

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  8. grinchy

    grinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lakeland,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    well it cant hurt then to have them the same speed imo :)
     
  9. teddyearp

    teddyearp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Ratings:
    +6
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola XT1103 (Nexus 6)
    Looks like the guy who posted right above you did try it and posted his results . . . . But it might be a placebo effect as well. . . .
     
  10. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,634
    Likes Received:
    738
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +763
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
Search tags for this page

what does changing android data rate to 153.6/153.6 do