Changing the bar on bottom

Discussion in 'ShadowROM' started by tw15egan, Sep 22, 2010.

  1. tw15egan

    tw15egan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, I really only need 3 screens, is it possible to remove any of the extra ones?
     
  2. DarthMurdicide

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South of the Mason Dixon
    Ratings:
    +0
    Depends on the launcher. I don't use the stock launcher, so I couldn't say whether or not it is adjustable; I use LauncherPro, and you can have as many as 7 home screens or as little as 1. Press the menu button while on the home screen (I think that's the name of the button, the one between the home button and the back button), press Preferences, and look and see if there is an option to change the number of home screens.
     
  3. tw15egan

    tw15egan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah its the one that comes with shadowROM (ADS?) not really sure..
     
  4. DarthMurdicide

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South of the Mason Dixon
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you have ADW Launcher on your phone, then if you press that menu button I talked about, there should be a button that says "ADW Settings" next to the normal "Settings" button; press "ADW Settings", and you should find somewhere in there an option to change the number of home screens.

    But if the launcher is something else (again, I'm not sure which stock launcher Billy and Insane used), I'm afraid I can't help...
     
  5. DeputyCreasy

    DeputyCreasy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0

    LauncherPro is what I use and you can set 1-7 Homescreens:
    Go to Menu>Preferences>Homescreen Settings>Choose the number of Homescreens you want. Hope this helps.
     
  6. INSANENEIVIESIS

    INSANENEIVIESIS Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    i might work on a screen config for launcher2 soon. dont hold me to it though.
     
  7. tw15egan

    tw15egan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I mean its not really a big deal at all, its just me being picky. Don't really have need for all the extra screens, 3 does just fine for me lol
     
Search tags for this page

change menu bar on android

,
changing bottom icons on samsung stratosphere
,
how to change menu bar on android
,
how to change the menu bar on android
,
how to remove lower menu bar on galaxy phone
,
how to replace top bar on stratosphere phone