Changing icon captions/labels

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by tsaro, May 11, 2010.

  1. tsaro

    tsaro Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've created a home page of quick dial numbers, each of which is labeled by default "Call _____". Does anyone know if there's a way to remove the word "call" from these labels? It just takes up space and, in some cases, prevents me from seeing the full name of the contact.
     
  2. tsaro

    tsaro Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    bump

    Anyone have any ideas on this?
     
  3. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes Super Moderator
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    i have no idea on that but the phone dialer app "atakephone" has an option to open in favs mode and you just hit em and it calls or you can long press for more options.
     
  4. pmas

    pmas Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Massapequa, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Get the app "bettercut." it lets you rename and change icons. I rename all of the long named apps.
     
  5. herbmmm

    herbmmm Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Arizona/Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    If someone try's this please let me know how it works out. I downloaded Bettercut for $2.99 but it wouldn't work on Home Pages unless I downloaded Open Home which is $3.99 I'm not sure it worth all this!
     
  6. Jim 777

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,307
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +34
    +1 for bettercut and I don't have Open Home, so maybe you're doing something wrong.
     
  7. tsaro

    tsaro Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reviews in the market seem to indicate trouble using with Sense. Is anyone using this on an INC?
     
  8. tsaro

    tsaro Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not sure either, but from what I've read, Bettercut does have trouble working with Sense. Have you found the Bettercut/Open Home combo to be a fully working solution?
     
  9. herbmmm

    herbmmm Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Arizona/Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0

    When I saw I had to download another program I deleted the first and Gave Up!
     
  10. tsaro

    tsaro Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, don't think I'd want to pay nearly $7 for this either. Maybe the developer will come up with a solution one of these days.
     
Search tags for this page

android change icon label

,
android change icon labels
,
android change icon quick dial
,
android change icon text
,
android edit icon labels
,
android rename icon label
,
change icon label color android
,
change label android icons
,
edit icon text android
,
how to change icon label in android