1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

changed cpu speed slots?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by tktouch12, Feb 17, 2010.

  1. tktouch12
    Offline

    tktouch12 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just flashed the newest bugless beauty. Its good, but the cpu speed slots are really high and don't go down low enough for me. The old version had good slots and so does ultimate droid rom. Can I flash new speed slots somehow? Or can I changed them somehow?
    Thanks
  2. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    Yeah you can flash just the Boot file from a nandroid...I heard people really liked AdamZ's new OC kernel...you can get that Boot file from the nandroid or if he already has it seperate..

    Then just do a nandroid restore of ONLY the Boot
  3. tktouch12
    Offline

    tktouch12 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok but 1) do I need to worry about the checksum and stuff?
    2) I think the bugless beauty I'm running has something special to make it boot up really fast, will this affect it? Or really anything else??
    Thanks
  4. 52brandon
    Offline

    52brandon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just make sure you make a backup, so if it doesn't work, or isn't to your liking, you can switch back

    you SHOULD be fine though. make sure you adv. restore with the nandroid kernel and only check boot though. It may also require a new tiwlan_drv.ko file that should also be in the same thread as the kernel you choose
  5. tktouch12
    Offline

    tktouch12 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What else is controlled by the boot image? I don't wantanything else to change