Change DPI?

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Hacks' started by blitzburgh39, Jul 5, 2011.

  1. blitzburgh39

    blitzburgh39 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I remember changing the DPI of my droid 1. Can I do it on my TB and is it a good thing to do? Or will it look stupid? And a recommended value?

    Thanks
     
  2. Laur3nNewm4n

    Laur3nNewm4n Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Syracuse, NY
    Ratings:
    +5
    I'm interested in this too. Are you looking for a way to make the font size smaller, or just changing the size of everything in general?
     
  3. blitzburgh39

    blitzburgh39 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not just font, everything. I wanna toy around with the resolution a bit. I am obviously rooted and such. I have googled and found nothing tied to the Thunderbolt as to dpi. I think it is a great customization.
     
  4. Laur3nNewm4n

    Laur3nNewm4n Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Syracuse, NY
    Ratings:
    +5
    If I could find a way to change the DPI, that would be great. I changed the font size with an app, and that's been an okay alternative. I think it's got a beautiful, big screen, and it seems silly for everything to be so big - I wanted to be able to see more on the screen.
     
  5. blitzburgh39

    blitzburgh39 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. blitzburgh39

    blitzburgh39 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    There are many apps in the market. Duh. Just search "LCD Density"
     
  7. blitzburgh39

    blitzburgh39 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    The first one the pops up works great. Just tried 180 I think. A little too small. I am gonna try 200 now. The stock is 240. it looks so much better.
     
  8. blitzburgh39

    blitzburgh39 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. twistedumbrella

    twistedumbrella Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Multiples of 8 are usually good, aka 176, 160, etc.
    I run at 160 and it looks just like the droid did at 192.
    This feature was also added in to my mod to make it easier to edit
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/th...-kernel-6-26-11-11-20-pm-est.html#post1601653
     
Search tags for this page
best dpi on my droid x2
,
cambiar el dpi en build.prop motorola razr i
,
dpi android settings
,
dpi hack android
,
dpi htc thunderbolt
,

droid charge dpi

,
droid dna dpi
,
how to change dpi of android
,
thunderbolt cambiar dpi
,
what does changing dpi do android