Change default dock app

Discussion in 'Samsung Continuum' started by RyanS2000, Dec 30, 2010.

  1. RyanS2000

    RyanS2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I bought the oem dock but when I put the phone in, the desk cradle app doesn't load, nothing loads at all. When I first got the dock it did work but it stopped for some reason. I want to use the clock from my droid since it has a moving clock to prevent damaging the screen when left on all night (used as alarm clock). On my droid, it prompts me for which dock app to use when placed in the dock station if I have no default set but the continuum does nothing.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  2. dfgged

    dfgged New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried a factory reset?
     
  3. OSX2000

    OSX2000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    So you get the prompt every time you dock the phone? What apps are in the list?
     
  4. RyanS2000

    RyanS2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    it doesn't prompt me at all and no app starts, that's my problem. Trying to avoid factory reset as it's my wifes phone.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
android change default dock app
,

change default dock apps android

,
change dock samsung continuum
,

change samsung continuum dock

,
desk dock default app not loading
,
droid set default app when in cradle
,
galaxy s3 how to change default program when docked
,
samsung+continuum+dock apps
,
set clock on samsung continum
,
set default app dock angels 4.3