[ROM] [Cdma/Gsm][Razr][Jb] Rage Rom (5/12/2013)

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Roms' started by spc_hicks09, Jan 8, 2013.

  1. jkidd16

    jkidd16 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just one question to avoid messing anything up. If I haven't installed this ROM yet and want to go directly to the newest v3.2, do I have to install 1.2, and then 1.4, and then go to v3.2? Or since I haven't installed any version of this ROM yet, can I just go directly to the newest version? Thanks a bunch.
     
  2. usmcamgrimm

    usmcamgrimm Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Massillon, OH
    Ratings:
    +2
    Just do a full wipe, new slot and the new version

    Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 4
     
  3. jkidd16

    jkidd16 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been wondering about this in general for all ROMS. If I update say a google app such as Google Now from the Play Store while on your ROM, will it cause the ROM to be more unstable because the app wasn't part of YOUR actual ROM version?
     
  4. spc_hicks09

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Ratings:
    +34
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Twitter:
    spc_hicks09
    Nope not at all :)

    Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 4
     
  5. InVeNtOr

    InVeNtOr Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i went from Simplex V1.3 to this. used Matt's utility 1.82. all worked out like it should. i did have one small hiccup, when the phone restored to "stock" (i think) it had a set up problem where it FC'ed and wouldn't let me progress. i was going to simply install the backup of the orginial version of simplex v1.3, BUT, i just wiped all the data in the internal and external storage! yep, dumb move. i set it to AP Fastboot, and let Matt's utility take over. thanks matt!
    i now have your rom working just fine. i did delete quite a few more apps though. the "NO AD" kept saying it was out of date and i needed a newer version, but for some reason i couldn't get it. it's now gone. i also got rid of all the "smart actions", not sure if that was a "smart" move...lol. i would have to look at the orginial list to name the rest, but in a nut shell, at least half are deleted. i liked the Power Widgets, i just didn't like that now there was 2 sets of them, the ap and the orginial one on the phone, so it's deleted.
    question, in the screen shots, you have a different unlock screen, how do you get that? do you know of any links to change out the battery icon, 4G, or bars?
    also, thanks for having the H.S. work, you didn't list it, but i assume that's something you didn't want to advertise.
     
  6. eCheck

    eCheck New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will this ROM run in slot 2 or no? Getting the following when trying to flash slot 2:

    set_perm: some changes failed
    E:Error executing updater binary in zip...
    Error flashing zip ...RageRom.zip
    Updating partition details

    Tried a fresh download of the .zip, but issue persisted. Running CM 10.1.2 in slot 1 and want to demo Rage too for friends w/Razrs (not Maxx) who need better battery life. Any ideas?
     
  7. s27moto

    s27moto Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tehran - Iran
    Ratings:
    +0
    any news of 4.3 version ?
     
  8. apl3

    apl3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    connecticut
    Ratings:
    +13
    Will this work with safestap 3.60. Thanks
     
Search tags for this page
droid razr jb roms
,
droid razr rage rom
,

rage rom

,
rage rom droid razr
,

rage rom razr

,
rage rom razr maxx
,
ragerom
,
razr jb rom
,
razr jb roms
,

razr roms