1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Carrier IQ: Is it running on the Droid 2 Global?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by stani, Dec 3, 2011.

  1. stani
    Offline

    stani New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have any of you found the Carrier IQ app running on your Droid 2 Global phones? I have not yet referred my search to a search engine, thought this would be a better forum to ask. I looked all over my settings and all running apps, and decided it is either named differently, or the D2G is pre-Carrier IQ.
  2. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    +1 I would like to know as well if its on the razr,since that's my next phone.

    SENT FROM MY OG DROID ROOTED AND SUPERCHARGED!
  3. Lenagainster
    Offline

    Lenagainster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Silver Spring, MD
    Verizon claims it doesn't use it. Therefore it must be true. Can't find anything like IQ on my Droid2 or Rezound. And the IQ in my head is rather low.
  4. stani
    Offline

    stani New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If it exists, it may be running under a different process name.
  5. MrGibbins
    Offline

    MrGibbins New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    there is an application to check for carrier IQ and other loggers. My X2 is clean which supports Verizon's claim. Haven't checked my old DInc yet.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  6. Versatile1
    Offline

    Versatile1 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Verizon does not have this
  7. SteveIrv
    Offline

    SteveIrv New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    There's an IQ App from Voodoo to check your phone for the IQ app.......I ran it on my D2G and got a response of "0", so looks like it's not on my phone.
  8. mr.inter
    Offline

    mr.inter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Malta
    I froze KPILogger Service to be 100% sure although there's a big chance that this does not have to do with Carrier IQ.
  9. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    If Verizon wants to know what you are doing, on your phone, they just watch the data going through their network
  10. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    No, D2G doesnt have it on it. Not like they cant find out pretty much anything they want to anyways....
  11. ElectroGeek
    Offline

    ElectroGeek New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does flashing a custom rom delete carrier iq or is it on a lower level than we have access to?

    sent from

    Droid 2 Global running CM7GB
Search tags for this page

does incredible 2 have carrier iq

,

does incredible 2 have carrier iq related

,

iq agent on droidx2