cant update to latest version of droidmod(BADBLOCK)?

Discussion in 'Droid Mod' started by droidor, May 17, 2010.

1. droidor

droidor New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    ive been trying to update to the latest version of droid mod for EVER so here i am. im a noob and not tech savvy and thats why i picked droid mod. now im stuck with version 1.0. i get an error that says (An Error has occurred!
    mtd.MEMGETBADBLOCK returned 1 at 0x004600
    (errno=0)!!!!! i will paypal 5$ to anyone that can help me fix it!

2. Corinacakes

Corinacakes Super Moderator
    Theme Developer

Ratings:
    +3
    :shocked: there's a new version of droidmod out?

3. hookbill

hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

Ratings:
    +8
    I saw that Droidmod had a new version today. I have not downloaded it so I can't tell you about any issues, but you don't have to offer money for help. We are all here to help each other.

Have you tried restarting your Droid or a 30 second battery pull? Other then that I have no answers. Maybe somebody else will have a better solution, have you looked at the message boards at DroidMod - Everything Droid doesn't, DroidMod does. That might be your best solution.

4. droidor

droidor New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    no the latest version that came out a while ago. but new to me if i can ever get it to work. version 11 (0.1.1)

5. Corinacakes

Corinacakes Super Moderator
    Theme Developer

Ratings:
    +3
    Ok....link? All i see on their website is v1.0.0. What is this you say!?

6. JLags917

JLags917 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Im not sure but i think dm updater is just 1.1 not the actual rom itself i could be wrong..

7. droidor

droidor New Member

Ratings:
    +0
  8. Dave12308

Dave12308 Silver Member

Ratings:
    +50