Can't unroot using petes tool

bulrok420

Reaction score
I have a droid 3 and i have been trying to unroot using petes unroot tools. I am new to rooting, pretty much did it to take screen shots. It keeps saying that I need to create a subfolder \restore\ . I have downloaded the links he provides for a restore but it never gives me the option to browse for the files in which to use. I have created folders on my desktop and made subfolder with proper name but no luck.. any help would go along way as I haven't received any of the ota updates. Thanks again for any help.

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums

OP
B

bulrok420

Reaction score
Yes.. I rooted it with super one click I believe, but can't seem to get it to unroot. I don't think im savvy enough to try the sbf flash stuff... thanks for any advice.

adamwhitehead

Reaction score
Yes.. I rooted it with super one click I believe, but can't seem to get it to unroot. I don't think im savvy enough to try the sbf flash stuff... thanks for any advice.

Sbfing is super easy. Just download the file and rsd lite software plug up a fully charged phone to the computer in rsd mode and push start lol I have faith in you

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk

OP
B

bulrok420

Reaction score
That makes one of us..lol.. I have heard horror stories of bricked phones and whatnot... I will look into it tonight when I get off work. Ill. Keep you updated..(unlike my phone...lol).. thanks a million! !

nygrich

Reaction score
When it asked for folder select no. I think that's the question it asks for. There one part where I was stuck uprooting with Pete's tool n that's where I was stuck. Restore no

Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums

OP
B

bulrok420

Reaction score
Ya. I remember it asking that question. It says I need to have the file in \restore\ sub file.. Ill give it another shot this evening.. thanks to all who have replied!.

seaniscrazy

Reaction score