Can't text fast.

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Grey Hawk, Feb 14, 2010.

  1. Grey Hawk

    Grey Hawk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Recently here, my phone has been acting up. I go to text fast(on screen) and half the time I get a different word than I'm suppose to because it never registered me hitting a button or two or three...

    It was fine before. Anyway to clear this up?
     
  2. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Are you overclocked?
     
  3. Grey Hawk

    Grey Hawk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    950mhz. Was 800.

    To be honest I feel no difference in almost anything from 550-800 or 950. I thought it would speed up the typing, but nope.
     
  4. robotkiller

    robotkiller Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's the kernel. Try a different ROM. Newest Sholes coming out tonight should be good.
     
  5. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yes, its the kernel. Th3Steve from All droid has a fixed 1ghz kernel that I use.
     
  6. robotkiller

    robotkiller Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been using that one too - works great. Newest Sholes is supposed to include the patch as well.
     
  7. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Good to know about Sholes. I know they were talking about including it, but didn't know they had released it already.

    Awesome :)
     
  8. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Wait...are you talking about typing on the forum or in the browser, or just in general?
     
  9. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Just in general, using the virtual keyboard.
     
  10. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I have zero issues on Bugless Beast with typing, and I am one fast typing mofo. However, if using the ported Milestone browser and trying to type on any forums, you will experience lag.
     
  11. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Cool.

    Unfortunately, there is a somewhat large group of people who do have problems with the virtual keyboard, using the overclock kernels.
     
  12. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmmm, bummer.
     
Search tags for this page

milestone x 2 text lag fix