1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

cant take screenshot with ICS!

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by itsshyd, Jun 13, 2012.

  1. itsshyd
    Offline

    itsshyd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ive tried power + volume/home/menu. Helppppp!!!!
  2. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,174
    Likes Received:
    547
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Its only power +volume down. Try that. Hold them down like your doing a soft boot.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
  3. itsshyd
    Offline

    itsshyd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did and i al tried power + home, power + menu... nothing...
  4. wicked
    Offline

    wicked Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    ^ yep, that's how you do it. You have to hold down power and volume down button for a couple of seconds.
  5. itsshyd
    Offline

    itsshyd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It doesnt show up in my phone options window as a choice nor does it give me a notification in my task bar.
  6. wojtalsd
    Offline

    wojtalsd New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Worked for me.
    tumblr_m5kwz5DaLj1rw2im1o1_500.png
  7. wojtalsd
    Offline

    wojtalsd New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Pretty much got to try and get both buttons firmly at the same time. Took me a couple tries.
  8. itsshyd
    Offline

    itsshyd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ive been trying for an entire day.
  9. itsshyd
    Offline

    itsshyd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I dont have 4.0... that could be the problem...
  10. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    That means you are still on gingerbread and screen shots are not possible with the Razr on GB unless you are rooted.
    1 person likes this.
  11. JohnnytheK
    Offline

    JohnnytheK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,356
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Also you have hold the power button and volume button for a full 10 seconds, a few seconds won't do. Good luck!

    Sent by my new Droid Razr Maxx
  12. JNewms
    Offline

    JNewms New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How did you get 4.04? I haven't gotten an update yet.
  13. wojtalsd
    Offline

    wojtalsd New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    I flashed the leak. It works great if you are adventurous.
  14. JNewms
    Offline

    JNewms New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I haven't rooted my maxx yet, I just got it on Monday. I was trying to hold off until the OTA dropped so I wouldn't have to scramble to find an SBF. But if it doesn't drop soon I may just break down and do it. Any recommended rooting methods?
  15. wojtalsd
    Offline

    wojtalsd New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
  16. wojtalsd
    Offline

    wojtalsd New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Just so you know you can not go back to GB if you do this. Also this method is for people on the latest stock GB. If you want to keep root after flash you need to download and use voodoo rootkeeper. It may or may not restore root for you. If it doesn't there are simple steps to get it back now.
  17. bacK_N_87
    Offline

    bacK_N_87 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Lmao @this thread!!!!
  18. helron
    Offline

    helron New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just got a ICS on Razr and unable to do screen capture.
    Was able to do it on gingerbread with same phone!
    Why? Any help is appreciated -all that happens is my volume goes up or down.
    Trying combo for hours!
    Solved! It took hours of trying to hola buttons in exactly position to enable shots. man, it was easier before ICS. LOL
  19. zomnomnombie
    Offline

    zomnomnombie New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    lol.
Search tags for this page
can i take screenshots on my droid razr
,
can the droid razr take screenshots
,
can you take a screenshot on a droid razr
,
can you take screenshots on a droid razr
,

how do i take a screenshot on my droid razr

,
how do i take a screenshot on my razr
,

how to take a screenshot on droid razr

,
how to take a screenshot on motorola razr xt912
,
how to take a screenshot on the droid razr
,
how to take a screenshot with droid razr
,
how to take screenshot droid razr
,

how to take screenshot on droid razr

,

how to take screenshot on razr maxx

,

how to take screenshots on droid razr

,
screenshot droid razr xt912