Cant seem to get SD loaded!

Discussion in 'Steel Droid - D3' started by dustyewebb, Oct 7, 2011.

  1. dustyewebb

    dustyewebb Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    followed the instructions. when i open the bootstrap app and click the first button it pops up a box with success written in it. When i click on the box on the bottom afterward nothing happens. im not exactly a noob i flashed many a rom back on the og droid. apparently this one is different and id love to get some steel droid goodness on my poor stock d3. any help would be greatly appreciated!
     
  2. tat2dwitetrash

    tat2dwitetrash Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Philly burbs
    Ratings:
    +0
    R u rooted┬┐

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  3. dustyewebb

    dustyewebb Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am. I was rooted before the ota update. Went through the update flawlessly. Still have the superuser installed so im assuming I didn't lose root.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  4. tat2dwitetrash

    tat2dwitetrash Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Philly burbs
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well could you try attempting something that requires root...a screenshot perhaps?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  5. dustyewebb

    dustyewebb Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok you got me. I have the superuser apk still installed. Still has the permissions I setup. Screen capture says could not obtain root. How the hell did I lose root? Can I get it back by running petes one touch root app again?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  6. Johnnyb

    Johnnyb Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I did.

    Sent from my SteelDroid D3 (2.0) and TapaTalk
     
  7. tat2dwitetrash

    tat2dwitetrash Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Philly burbs
    Ratings:
    +0
    yessir as john says you should be fine rooting again