1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

cant seem to download homerun battle...stuck on authorizing

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Matth3w, Feb 27, 2010.

  1. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    insufficient space for homerun battle 3d

    Ok I am getting really frustrated. I was able to clear up to 45mb in system.

    Back in the day I bought homerun battle and it stuck on authorizing. So I kept the program, paid my five bucks, and downloaded an illegal apk and installed homerun battle 1.2.2

    I played a few weeks and built up my scores and equipment. Now I decided to try to revist the market download page. The version is now 1.2.5. However, it down loads correctly but the install fails and says insufficient space but not where.

    All I want to do is install that app OVER my old version. The lowest amount of space I have anywhere is 45mb in system yet it won't install. The file is only 8mb and the unpacked is around 20mb so not sure where I don't have space.

    I will pay someone 10 bucks via paypal to either help meget it installed or how to backup my achievements and equipment and just install it fresh then restore the data. I tried to do a fresh install of the app then use tit backup to just restore just data but then it force closes.
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2010
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio

    This one took me a long time to download it. I just had an update and had to attempt a few times, but eventually it did come through. If you have wifi access you might give this a try.
  3. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Maybe ill wait to try. I am backing it up with titanium backup then ill uninstall or something.
  4. nphil
    Offline

    nphil New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Check if your bank blocked your credit card. Mine does all the time and most apps are stuck at authorizing until i call and unblock my card.
  5. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    That's not his issue. His issue is he is getting stuck in the download procedure. He already has the app.
  6. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    That's definitely not it. I have over 40 paid apps and never had this issue. I have had this stuck on authorizing thing in the past...but maybe only like for five minutes
  7. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    That's exactly where I got stuck. I just got up and left it alone for about 30 minutes and eventually it got done.

    FWIW somebody else said they were having some issues with the market too so that may come into play as well.
  8. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Doesn't seem to be the illegal apk. I un installed and still it won't download
  9. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Omfg my backup of the game didn't work. PLEASE tell me the game information is stored on the server!
  10. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    I'd email the dev. I'm sure he has a copy of your payment somewhere. Maybe he'll send you a clean copy. OR reset your phone. all your paid apps will be there for you.
  11. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    This is one of those days where my phone is driving me nuts. "Insufficient space"

    I am trying to install Homerun Battle 3d. I had issues already where it wasn't authorizing and then after I got onto WiFi it worked.

    But now it downloads and tells me I have insufficient space available to install it and installation has failed. Well, I have 109MB free on internal and 12.5GB free on SD card.

    So wtf.
  12. ldimick
    Offline

    ldimick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How much do you have on data? Have you removed some apps and tried it again? HR Derby is huge.
  13. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Dude, I have 109MB free.
  14. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    clear your cache maybe?
  15. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    There wasn't really anything in there. I deleted what was in there. I am going to try to do an update.zip and reinstall bugless beast and see if that clears up whatever issue it is.

    Whatever it is, is screwing up my titanium backup as well for that specific application. I tried to restore my HRB3d backup and it fails as well. Driving me nuts.
  16. ldimick
    Offline

    ldimick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Matt, do you know how to use adb? If so, do a df and report your free space in data.
  17. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    I've never used adb. I have root explorer installed, however.
  18. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,000
    Likes Received:
    590
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Merged.............
  19. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    The issue in the thread title is solved so not sure why you would merge it with an otherwise unrelated topic. The thread title has absolutely nothing to do with the other problem. I fixed that but I am having a problem with insufficient space even though I have plenty of space.


    Anyhow, I can delete the com.com2us folder and that allows me to either install my backup of 1.2.2 or the new 1.2.5 from the market. But I can't install my 1.2.2 backup then update to 1.2.5 from the Market because it says insufficient space. Then it basically borks my entire install so I have to back and delete the com2us folder again and redo my backup.
  20. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    bump....can a mod please change the title to the sub title that I changed? A mod merged this thread and (imo) shouldn't have because the second thread was about the same app but a COMPLETELY different problem so now the thread title doesn't match the problem at all....thanks in advance
Search tags for this page

home run battle 2 won't download

,

homerun batte 2 force close

,

homerun battle 2 stuck

,

homerun battle 2 v 1.2.2

,

homerun battle 2 wont load

,

how to install homerunbattle 2 cache

,

hr battle 2 stuck

,

hr battle 2 stuck in download

,

unable to download homerun battle 2

,

why cant i download homerun battle 2 on my android