can't root

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by julioon29, Aug 3, 2012.

  1. julioon29
    Offline

    julioon29 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had to re flash my to 232, now I can't root anymore. It says gives me error message like adb not recognized any ideas?
     
  2. skeetdrn
    Offline

    skeetdrn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The script your using may not be fully extracted you neet to hit extract to and i always put it on desktop
     
  3. julioon29
    Offline

    julioon29 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I extracted to desktop but that didn't work neither do I have to re flash?
     
  4. skeetdrn
    Offline

    skeetdrn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What exploit are you using to root?
     
  5. julioon29
    Offline

    julioon29 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using razor edge root script
     
  6. skeetdrn
    Offline

    skeetdrn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you download motohelper for your drivers?
     
  7. julioon29
    Offline

    julioon29 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I did that and installed updated drivers to. Do I have to re flash?
     
  8. skeetdrn
    Offline

    skeetdrn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dont think so but you may have to restart the computer for the driver install to take affect
     
  9. skeetdrn
    Offline

    skeetdrn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    And make sure you have usb debugging and unknown sources enabled
     
  10. julioon29
    Offline

    julioon29 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks I forgot to check unknown sources. Thanks
     
  11. skeetdrn
    Offline

    skeetdrn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No prob its my first time helping anyone so im glad i was able to help
     
Search tags for this page

cant root droid bionic forum