1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

cant root droid 3 leaked update

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by dyl.moore, Jul 15, 2012.

  1. dyl.moore
    Offline

    dyl.moore New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tried using DROID 4 root tool and that didn't work.
  2. pistacio
    Offline

    pistacio New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    Details?
    Did you use MOTOFAIL exploit?
    What system version are you on?
    Do you have the correct drivers installed on your PC?
  3. dyl.moore
    Offline

    dyl.moore New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes i used motofail, im running the leaked 5.7.906, and all of the drivers on my pc are correct.
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2012
  4. linuxgator
    Offline

    linuxgator New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Try using a different usb cable. Seems like 9 times out of 10 that is the problem.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  5. dyl.moore
    Offline

    dyl.moore New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when using moto fail it says abd is not recognized as an internal or external cammand.
  6. pistacio
    Offline

    pistacio New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    Factory usb cable is a must, to rule that out.

    Your device is on and usb debugging is enabled, correct?

    Do you have a good download of Motofail? Also, not sure if Motofail works with the leaked. 905



    You could start fresh with a .sbf :
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/showthread.php?p=2125567

    After sbf, take the OTA to. 906, then use motofail...
  7. dyl.moore
    Offline

    dyl.moore New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a factory usb cable.
    debugging is on.
    downloaded motofail from the android soul.com
    i will try the link you posted thanks for your help.
    i just want off the leaked version and to get a rom installed.
  8. pistacio
    Offline

    pistacio New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    No problem. Just make sure to backup your data. Im not sure if it deletes the internal sd card. The sbf will take you back to stock, including the Radiocomm hack, if you had that done you'll have to re-do it.

    If your going to flash a rom, use safestrap. Makes it easy to boot up your stock + root rom.
  9. dyl.moore
    Offline

    dyl.moore New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks again
Search tags for this page
motorola doid 3 root tools
,

root droid 3