can't restore system

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by jcwilliams, May 14, 2012.

  1. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    Trying to restore any backup that I have tells me error problem restoring system.
    Any ideas? Thanks
     
  2. eye_dea

    eye_dea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +9
    Did u rename them or move them?
     
  3. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    Didn't move them but they all are renamed. They restored before but now they won't. I have 5 backups and they all give same error message. Problem with recovery?
     
  4. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    It says restoring system and what not then half way through it stops...
     
  5. eye_dea

    eye_dea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +9
    U just renamed them...or they were renamed and worked before.
     
  6. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    No they were renamed before.
     
  7. eye_dea

    eye_dea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +9
    Do u use ota rootkeeper?
     
  8. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    Actually yes i did download it a while ago and activated it.
     
  9. eye_dea

    eye_dea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +9
    The OTA Rootkeeper app places a write protected file within the /system directory... Delete the "su backup" from within the app.
     
  10. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    Lol wow thats crazyy! Im going to try restoring now...i'll let you know.
    Thanks!
     
  11. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    Dude that worked! Thanks! That app is now out of my app drawer lol. I bet that app caused me to not be able to overclock also.
    Thanks!
     
  12. eye_dea

    eye_dea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +9
    Good deal man!
     
  13. eye_dea

    eye_dea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +9
    The app works great. Just only use it when your ready to take an ota.
     
Search tags for this page
cant restore system in android
,
error restore android
,
error restoring android system
,

error while restoring /system

,
error while restoring system android
,
fix error while restore system
,
launcher pro restore error
,
nandroid error while restoring /system
,
nandroid error while restoring system
,
sinaweather.apkerror while restoring /system!