Can't remove Bugless Beast 0.4

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by m0nk3ym4n, Jul 12, 2010.

  1. m0nk3ym4n

    m0nk3ym4n New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys,

    In my impatience to get Android 2.2 on my Droid I installed BB .4 and now I want to switch to the new Cyanogen CM6 RC1 but when I download the ROM and then click backup ROM and it restarts, my Droid just goes back to restarting BB?

    Even when I click reboot into recovery mode, it just stops at the Motorola "M" screen for a long time.

    How do I get back to my beloved Cyanogen?
     
  2. Feltmacer

    Feltmacer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you wipe data/cache?
     
  3. m0nk3ym4n

    m0nk3ym4n New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe I did the first time I tried moving back to Cyanogen I'll try again
     
  4. m0nk3ym4n

    m0nk3ym4n New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, I selected CM6 again, ADWLauncher, Google Apps, Back Up and Wipe Data / Cache checked and now it rebooted and is just showing the Motorola "M"
     
  5. Feltmacer

    Feltmacer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try flashing SP and wipe both three times.
     
  6. m0nk3ym4n

    m0nk3ym4n New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay I am in Android system recovery what option should I select?
     
  7. Feltmacer

    Feltmacer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make a nandroid backup, wipe cache and data 3 times each, then go to install update.zip, allow update.zip (deprecated) then apply the zip. Sorry if it's a little unclear, it's been a while since I've used SP.

    Then just reboot