Cant post in blackdroid section?

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by spacemanps, Apr 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spacemanps
    Offline

    spacemanps Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why cant i post in the blackdroid section... Havent been around in a bit... im out of the loop..
     
  2. allholy1
    Offline

    allholy1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    There's some drama going on between Blackdroid and Cyanogenmod.... that might be the cause.
     
  3. VolDroid
    Offline

    VolDroid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    It got a bit ugly earlier today and I'm assuming they've locked that whole section until things are sorted out or until further notice.
     
  4. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's par for the course in android land. Drama drama drama.
     
  5. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    allholy1=cyanogen :icon_eek:
     
  6. spacemanps
    Offline

    spacemanps Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    i dont know if i am allowed to ask, but does it have to do with something of the nature of someone not giving credit to the other for their work
     
  7. VolDroid
    Offline

    VolDroid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    seems to be par for the course in life in general. I have drama in work, both my kids soccer teams and my house. I come here just to get away and tinker with my toy and what do I find but more drama. People really need to take a chill pill with their breakfast from now on.
     
  8. c_mack9
    Offline

    c_mack9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    im needing help and since its locked up i cant ask for help ao maybe yall can get me sorted out, heres my problem: i installed the youtube update.zip and now its stuck at the moto logo. i did a battery pull and now its still there. what do i do? i need it fixed asap, i can not have my phone down. ahhhhh!
     
  9. VolDroid
    Offline

    VolDroid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have a nandroid backup from when It worked and can reboot in recovery mode?
     
  10. joesaksx
    Offline

    joesaksx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville
    Ratings:
    +0
    I guess I will have to talk to my wife and play with my kid now. No where to escape. Maybe I'll go back to work. I'm sad now
     
  11. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,469
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    Ratings:
    +1
    It had been shut down temporarily, bear with us for a bit, it will be back.
     
  12. mkraffert
    Offline

    mkraffert Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try re-booting into recovery (Power & 'X' key) and restore your latest backup. That's always worked for me when I've installed something it didn't like.
     
  13. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    492
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +499
    Current Phone Model:
    Xperia Z3v
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    LOL....do you work where I work?
     
  14. danDroid
    Offline

    danDroid DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,401
    Likes Received:
    148
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Ratings:
    +151
    The Blackdroid section has been closed temporarily. There have been a couple of issues brought to our attention that need sorting out. We will have more details posted later on tonight.
     
  15. RoLa
    Offline

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    This the wrong section for this, but yeah it is a bit crazy...try rebooting into recovery, wipe data and clear cache, perform restore of the latest nandroid backup....being in here is like being in a quiet room with the door closed...I hope everything gets resolved
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.