cant open root explorer

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Russ2387, Feb 27, 2010.

  1. Russ2387

    Russ2387 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    did i lose root? says root explorer has not managed to obtain root access. becuse of issues with superuser. then tells me to restart app. i hit ok, then open root explrer again and the same thing happens again. i tried to reroot. but holding down the x button does not bring me to the /!\ screen. only to the menu
     
  2. busab

    busab Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Greer, SC
    Ratings:
    +8
    I'm getting the same thing running bugless beast 0.7.9. I still have root axis because all of my other apps that require it work.
     
  3. Russ2387

    Russ2387 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i changed my rom to bb 1.1 {i love it!}. put chevy 1.2 kernal on it. but then couldent acess my set cpu. it said the same thing. then after a couple of hrs i suddenly had acess. but i still cant open root explorer.
     
  4. DroidxRage

    DroidxRage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New England - Home of Champions
    Ratings:
    +0
    WTF, not sure why sometimes my posts don't space right, but its really annoying! I hate having to edit posts with HTML content in forums /rant

    >:\ Not sure if Root Explorer requires busybox, sometimes after installing a ROM you need to chmod busybox again, someone should really make a script for it.


    Here's the code if you need it, run through a terminal emulator of some sort obviously:



    adb shell

    su mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system

    chmod 755 /system/xbin/busybox

    mount -o ro,remount -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system

    sync

    reboot
     
  5. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I have BB7.5 and RootExplorer. I just used RE to read several files on my SD card.

    I may be wrong but I thought the Market pushed me an alert a few days ago and one of the updates was RE.

    Mike
     
  6. DroidxRage

    DroidxRage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New England - Home of Champions
    Ratings:
    +0
    Root explorer did update the other day. However, my point was that after installing some ROMS, you have to chmod busybox for it to work again. OP try to open metamorph and see if it tells you busybox is not installed. If so you need to run the code I put up.
     
  7. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I did not use busybox so I was unaware of this issue. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. I did a copy/paste of your posts for future reference.

    Mike
     
  8. DroidxRage

    DroidxRage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New England - Home of Champions
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good idea, I've got a running README doc with lots of little bits of information. Makes it much easier than trying to mine threads for it sometimes. :)
     
  9. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I agree! Since joining this forum, my bookmark folder and notes have exploded. But what fun!

    Mike
     
Similar Threads
  1. klumos
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  2. jerroedr
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  3. bishoy
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    939
  4. cmac93hatch
    Replies:
    11
    Views:
    5,485
  5. DroidModderX
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    2,718
Loading...
Search tags for this page

cannot open root explorer

,
cant open root explorer
,
how to open root explorer android
,
root explorer cannot open
,
root explorer cant open
,
root explorer cant run in device
,
root explorer has not yet managed
,

root explorer has not yet managed to obtain root access

,
root explorer not opening
,
ù…ø´ú©ù„ ø¨ø§ø² ù†ø´ø¯ù† root explorer