Can't open Marketplace

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Dirtyred, Mar 12, 2010.

  1. Dirtyred
    Offline

    Dirtyred New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I was trying to look up some new Apps and when I went to the Market it gives me ( Sorry! The application Market has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again) I try and try and nothing. My droid isn't rooted.

    Can someone help me with this.
     
  2. Dirtyred
    Offline

    Dirtyred New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I guess I'm the only one having this problem. Time to take it to verizon and see what they say.
     
  3. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Before you do that you may want to try a simple reset of your device (off/on). That may clear things up for you.
     
  4. Dirtyred
    Offline

    Dirtyred New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did that so many times it's crazy.
     
  5. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    OK, only other suggestion would be a factory data reset. Did you try that. It's in your privacy suggestions.
     
  6. Dirtyred
    Offline

    Dirtyred New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't tried that yet but how much stuff will I lose if I do it.
     
  7. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Just go there and it will tell you exactly what it's going to keep and what you will lose. It will say downloaded applications, but they will still be available in your download folder in the market. That is if you can get there. See if you can at least get there. Press the menu button and you should see downloads.
     
  8. Dirtyred
    Offline

    Dirtyred New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I went to the verizon store and they couldn't fix my issue so they are going to send me a new phone
     
  9. jsh1120
    Offline

    jsh1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Ratings:
    +1
    Just a note for anyone reading this thread. AppBrain is an app available in the market and online (Find great Android apps and games - AppBrain). It provides the ability both to identify apps to download and tracks the apps you have on your phone.

    If, like the OP, you're forced to get a new phone, your list of installed apps is useful for downloading them over again.

    Note, however, that only apps available in the market are shown and apps available only for Android 2.0+ are not included even if they are in the market. Nevertheless, my list includes almost all of my installed apps and I was able to use it to create a list when I was called on to configure my wife's new Droid last week.
     
  10. Dirtyred
    Offline

    Dirtyred New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good looking out. A good to know post
     
Search tags for this page

android marketplace apps list

,

droid marketplace wont open

,

when i try to open market phone says sorry google app has st