1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Can't login to Exchange account with BB Froyo build...

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by chr1sny, Jun 11, 2010.

  1. chr1sny
    Offline

    chr1sny New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello all,

    I performed a search already but could not find anything helpful.

    Has anyone had problems logging into their Exchange account after installing the BB Froyo ROM?

    When I try to setup my account and enter in my email address and PW, I get an incorrect email address/PW error. I have retyped both a hundred times but cannot get past this step.

    Anyone have any suggestions?

    I had this problem with the other Froyo build that was available int he Stock Images section of ROM Manager.
  2. lazarus2297
    Offline

    lazarus2297 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have a similar problem... well maybe... I have an application called work mail (old HTC app) that is the only app that i can find that will active sync with my work email (which uses exchange server)... but since froyo (stock build and pete's) the app force closes instantly upon selecting the app icon...

    i really like having some of the features of 2.2 but I have really hated having to use an acutal PC to get my work email
  3. chr1sny
    Offline

    chr1sny New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can anyone shed some light on this?
  4. chr1sny
    Offline

    chr1sny New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is anyone able to login to their exchange acct?
  5. ITguy11
    Offline

    ITguy11 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am not having any problems with Froyo and exchange. Actually the support for exchange policies got better.
  6. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've had zero issues as well...I've done a lot of flashing (and re-flashing) this ROM over the past few days, and exchange account setup always went flawlessly. My company is on 2007...

    Too obvious to state, but I assume you're being really careful to get your log-in credentials right.
  7. dan.wright
    Offline

    dan.wright New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had this problem and ended up putting in a dummy email and password and it then took me to the manual setup page for the Exchange/OWA server. Corrected my username, password, domain, etc., and it worked like a champ then. Might be worth a shot.
  8. GTiceman
    Offline

    GTiceman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I went into the Email program itself and set-up my exchange server manually there. It works great now for me as I was having problems before trying to set it up under the accounts screen. This is probably what Dan was talking about.
  9. itwaswritten
    Offline

    itwaswritten New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Exchange has been flawless, maybe even better then before if thats possible.. I'm not using any special mail apps or anything.
  10. chr1sny
    Offline

    chr1sny New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Dan, I will try this tomorrow.
  11. chr1sny
    Offline

    chr1sny New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What do you mean by this? You can setup the email account without going to Home>Settings>Accounts>Add Account>Add Corporate ??
  12. tsnstuff
    Offline

    tsnstuff New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having no problems setting up the Exchange email. My problem is after I set it up. It takes all the credentials fine, but then most of the time it just says "Unable to connect" or something similar in the email app when I try to check the email. But then other times it does connect.

    My biggest issue however was how hot the phone was getting after I setup my exchange email. I took out the exchange email yesterday and my phone worked all day great, battery lasted all day.

    But today while at work my roommate who also works in the same place was complaining about how his phone was hot and not charging. His battery was down to 20% while mine still said 100%. I told him to get rid of the exchange email (he's using simply stunning by the way) and after that his phone started to actually take the charge.

    So I don't know if it's a froyo problem or if it's just a problem with OUR exchange server, maybe it is having problems connecting and just keeps trying over and over and over. I just don't know.

    Right now I'm thinking of maybe using some other method to get my work emails and calendar. Not sure how though.
  13. ITguy11
    Offline

    ITguy11 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Get Touchdown for Exchange. Well worth the money, it blows away the stock email app. All problems solved.
  14. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you launch the email app w/out having an account set up, it prompts you to set up an account.

    Once you enter your email add and password you can also then choose a "Manual" button that gets enabled...
  15. GTiceman
    Offline

    GTiceman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Hmm mine seems to be working fine so I don't know. no excess battery drain and it connects fine with my exchange server for mail and calendar.

    On a side note I think it is funny that there was a Windows phone add at the bottom of the page.
Search tags for this page
cannot login incorrect username password exchange 2010 black
,
cant log into anything android
,
get wright state email sent to android
,
how to put wright state email on android
,
logging into exchange email on android
,
setting up wright state email on android
,
sync wright state email with samsung
,
wright stare email domain for andriud
,
wright state email android
,

wright state email on android