1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

cant log into marketplace (gtalk problem)

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by bluewolf, Aug 10, 2010.

  1. bluewolf
    Offline

    bluewolf New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Problem: I cannot log into marketplace. when ever i try to log in or reconnect to my account i get an error. because marketplace uses Gtalk i attempt to connect to gtalk and recieve (your username and password do not match."

    I have obviously tried several times with my password.
    i have also reset the phone to factory and tried to reconnect to my account,
    changed my password and tried to use it,
    changed back to the old password and tried to use it,
    cleared the cache
    tried to log into an account i have never used on a phone before.

    all fail to the username and password do not match error.

    More Info: I have looked online and seen several issues with UK users and a recent change form googlemail.com to gmail.com. I dont think this effects me because I have always used gmail.com

    my phone is a moto droid milestone (unlocked by default). I have been in afghanistan for a while and returend yesterday. I still have the afghan sim chip and have not connected to a local service so I am trying to connect via home bassed WiFi and have no current access to 3g or any other phoneservice internet

    does any one know more about this problem or what the fix is?
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There is your problem.....
  3. bluewolf
    Offline

    bluewolf New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wifi worked in afghanistan. why would the chip effect my wifi connection?

    tried to take out the chip restart and log in. no dice.
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2010
  4. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am just going by what users over at NexusOne have found out.
    I don't own and never used a Milestone.
Search tags for this page

can't log into marketplace

,

cannot log into mojo marketplace

,

marketplace health cannot login

,

still cannot log onto healthcare marketplace

,

still cant log onto healthcare marketplace