1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

cant log into email?

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by beaky73, Dec 18, 2012.

  1. beaky73
    Offline

    beaky73 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello to all... happy holidays... my yahoo account keeps telling me I am puttjng in the wrong email password and I know I am not. It say server password has changed.. any ideas.. it works on my nexus 7 so I know my password is right. Thank u
  2. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,322
    Likes Received:
    179
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    I'm not sure, I've seen others with this prob but I don't use yahoo mail. Is it case sensitive?
  3. beaky73
    Offline

    beaky73 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope.. its not case sensitive
  4. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,322
    Likes Received:
    179
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    I know I responded to this, wonder where it went lol..

    Anyways, I downloaded yahoo mail from the playstore, installed, and signed in my old account. Worked fine.
  5. beaky73
    Offline

    beaky73 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The account has worked fine this morning. I will download the app and get my mail that way
  6. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,322
    Likes Received:
    179
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    You may be able to ad the account once you have the app installed (Ie: Default Mail), Let me know cause now I'm curious.. lol
  7. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,322
    Likes Received:
    179
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Yep..once installed and logged in, Yahoo will show up under accounts. :D
  8. beaky73
    Offline

    beaky73 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do I get the yahoo app account to let me know that I have an email like the email did before
  9. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,322
    Likes Received:
    179
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ok someone correct me if I'm wrong. My phone is backing up right now so can't try. But I believe if you go under accounts, click email, enter your yahoo pw. Or you may need to click on yahoo account and set it as default mail. When this is done backing up Ill check unless you figure it out first.
  10. beaky73
    Offline

    beaky73 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thats the problem.. when I go under accounts and type my password it does not work. The only way I am able to get my email is by the yahoo app, not via the account section that came with the phone.
  11. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,322
    Likes Received:
    179
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Of if you haven;t tried this. Delete yahoo from accounts. Then ad account, yahoo, then try .. have you rebooted at all?
  12. beaky73
    Offline

    beaky73 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried to delete the account but it does not delete. I also rebooted the phone and nothing. I guess I have to go to verizon and ask them
  13. beaky73
    Offline

    beaky73 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  14. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,322
    Likes Received:
    179
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ok I dunno if I asked you this, did you click the icon called "Email" under accounts? If not, click it and ad you'e yahoo addy.
  15. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,322
    Likes Received:
    179
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    That I haven't seen before. Before you go back to VZW give it a bit to see if someone else here has the same prob ... sorry I couldn't be of further help. Oh and Happy Holidays also to you. We will get this figured out...
  16. beaky73
    Offline

    beaky73 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes.. that is how I used to get my yahoo mail. I cant even remove it. I thought about doing a factory restore
  17. beaky73
    Offline

    beaky73 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for help...
  18. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,322
    Likes Received:
    179
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
  19. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,322
    Likes Received:
    179
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Sorry if I asked this earlier, but under your yahoo mail app did you select default account?
  20. beaky73
    Offline

    beaky73 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am trying to figure that part out.
Search tags for this page

galaxy s3 server password has changed

,
galaxy s4 email server password has changed
,
galaxy s4 says server password has changed
,

galaxy s4 server password has changed

,
galaxy s4 server password has changed hack
,
galaxy s4 will not log into email
,
my phone keeps telling me my email password is incorrect gal
,
samsung s111 cant sync email it says server password has cha
,
samsung s3 server password has changed enter the new passwor
,

server password has changed galaxy s3

,

server password has changed galaxy s4

,

server password has changed s4

,
server password has changed yahoo
,

yahoo mail server password has changed

,
yahoo server password has changed