Can't log in!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by rcfx, Apr 19, 2010.

  1. rcfx
    Offline

    rcfx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    Well tapatalk works fine but everytime i try on the pc it says invalid login! This just started this morning and I've already made sure I wasn't still logged on tapatalk. Sorry if this was the wrong place to post! Didn't really want to setup another user profile just to let you know.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  2. OmansDroid
    Offline

    OmansDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im having the same issue and it has been about two weeks. Ive resorted to using 10minutemail to sign up. Im on like my 519th username. Anybody know why Ive never been able to login? Kinda frustrating.:icon_evil:
  3. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    We have loaded a new version of V Bulletin. Delete your cookies, clean your cache, reboot and you should be OK.
  4. OmansDroid
    Offline

    OmansDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I will try this right now. thanks!
  5. OmansDroid1
    Offline

    OmansDroid1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No go. Still cant login. Ive tried Google Chrome and Internet Explorer with no luck.
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Try using the bottom log in instead of the top. That worked for one of our mods.
  7. OmansDroid1
    Offline

    OmansDroid1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The only login i have is at the top, nothing at the bottom. rawrrrr lol
  8. Harrybub2
    Offline

    Harrybub2 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same problem here. Something is farkled...


    HB
  9. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,059
    Likes Received:
    695
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    I logged into mobile version then navigated here..thats the only way I could get in.
  10. OmansDroid1
    Offline

    OmansDroid1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    honestly I dont think Ive ever been able to login. I normally just creep around and gather info but wanted to start posting and have always had this issue.
  11. rcfx
    Offline

    rcfx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    Thank you Hookbill! Worked fine for me after deleting cookies, cache, re-boot.
  12. rmcomer
    Offline

    rmcomer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    This worked for me too. Before this, I cleared everthing twice, rebooted twice and still could not log in with IE, though I could with Safari.
  13. Hexus
    Offline

    Hexus New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same issue here. I'm on my Droid now and can get in fine. I can't from my pc though. Cleared cookies and cache multiple times rebooted multiple times and still can't get in. Tried IE and FireFox both.
  14. JonKyu
    Offline

    JonKyu New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    I don't know if this will work but might be an idea, what if you logged out of all the mobile logins you have, I.e., tapatalk mobile versions. Do you think that would help?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  15. OmansDroid1
    Offline

    OmansDroid1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    prob not. Ive never logged in using mobile. but then again ive never evvvver been able to log in
  16. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ditto this!!
  17. Hexus
    Offline

    Hexus New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well I'm at a loss. I've cleared cookies and cache tried a different browser even tried on my laptop and can't log in except from my Droid. I've never logged in from my Droid before so its not like its a problem where I'm double logged in or something. Am I going to have to reregister? I'm pretty confident its not an issue on my end since I've tried all that.
  18. smrivera80
    Offline

    smrivera80 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut, USA
    None of the ideas mentioned in this thread worked for me, unfortunately. It took an email to an admin and a password reset to get me up and running again. If anyone needs to do the same, you can find the "contact us" link on the main page of the site, as part of an article about the login problems.

    Thanks, Dan! :)
  19. haproot
    Offline

    haproot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same issue here.. Firefox will not let me log in. I've cleared the cookies/cache several times it still refuses. I have to use IE. Even then IE will eventually stop working and i have to clear cookes and that fixes it for IE, but I can't use firefox at all. right now this is the only site i'm forced to use IE with.
  20. Hexus
    Offline

    Hexus New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yea I can now get in with IE but not Firefox, sucks because I can't stand IE