Cant log in to Droid Forums from 1 cpu

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by krus_2, Apr 2, 2010.

  1. krus_2
    Offline

    krus_2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,

    I can't log into droidforums.net from my desktop but I can from my laptop, tablet and DROID. I keep getting an incorrect password error when I try from my desktop. Anyone have any ideas why this may be?

    In case this helps:
    Desktop: Windows 7 Ultimate
    Laptop: Windows Vista/Linux Mint
    Tablet: Windows 7 Ultimate
    DROID: Ultimate Droid v9
     
  2. BigTex71
    Offline

    BigTex71 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Keller, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    CAPS LOCK? Open Notepad on that computer and ensure all your keys for the characters in your password are functioning properly. Also, make sure there is not a space in front or behind your username.
     
  3. xliderider
    Offline

    xliderider Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Where Diamond Head stay
    Ratings:
    +1
    Have you tried different browsers (FireFox, Chrome, Safari) with similar results? In addition to the above advice, I can only think of clearing your browser cache/history and maybe a reboot?
     
  4. BigTex71
    Offline

    BigTex71 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Keller, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Or you were a bad boy and got your IP banned from that computer. :icon_eek:
     
  5. krus_2
    Offline

    krus_2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Caps lock is off and all characters are correct.

    I will try to use a different browser tonight and see what happens.

    Thanks
     
  6. krus_2
    Offline

    krus_2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't imagine why I would get my IP banned. I only have 12 total posts and none of them seem to be offensive as far as I can tell. Besides wouldn't it make more sense to ban my user ID?

    I sure hope your not right because I love this site. I'm on it everyday.
     
  7. mantis5
    Offline

    mantis5 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    San Francisco CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try clearing your cache and cookies and restarting, as xliderider suggested, that could very well solve the issue.
     
  8. Droids
    Offline

    Droids Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's a corrupted cookie. I've had it happen 3 times, and the last time it was bad on FF, IE, and even the droid, all at once. Personally I think it's an issue on the web server that's corrupting them. Delete the one cookie or all cookies and you'll be good.
     
  9. dadamsx
    Offline

    dadamsx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had this problem recently....

    On the PW reset email there's an explanation for this issue...it was covered here by the users though.
     
  10. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    empty your cache, delete cookies, log out of forum if your are logged in, restart your computer and log in, you should have no problems.
     
  11. dragonfly1113
    Offline

    dragonfly1113 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Morris County Northern NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was having this very same issue, i tried mozilla, ie, and chrome got nothing. Tried it with opera browser for the PC and BOOOOOOM!!! im in :) guess this will be the only site i use with opera for the pc :)