Can't install Google Apps and USB message keeps comming up on 4.8

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by nukem, Sep 30, 2010.

  1. nukem

    nukem New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    As the title says if I try to install Google Street View or Google Search I get the following error

    "Package file was not signed correctly."

    This happens every time I try to install and I have tried multiple days. I'd really like to get these installed.

    The other issue I am having is that when plugged into my laptop via USB and I don't have debug or the phone mounted(I'm just charging) any event causes the USB message to come up even though I cleared it. This is getting really annoying.

    Finally one other minor issue, the clock app in the non-themed version is still themed, not a big deal though.

    Thanks for your great work!

    nuke
     
  2. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you do a fresh install? Maybe try a fresh install. Wipe dalvik and data, then install 4.8 Also, he put the non themed clock app. Its a therad in here, just search for it. Should be on page 1 or 2.
     
  3. nukem

    nukem New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've tried wiping multiple times but it never fixed it.
     
  4. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never seen something like that stick with a fresh wipe. Which non themed are you using? He did re-release an updated version of 4.8 as there was some issues with it. Maybe try redling it, wiping data and dalvik and then installing and see if that works.
     
  5. nukem

    nukem New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used the updated one. After manually removing the preinstalled apk files I could install though.
     
  6. iWordplay

    iWordplay Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    I'm having the same install problem you were, so I was wondering how did you delete those apk files?
     
  7. RoyR80

    RoyR80 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    g.b. Root explorer.... ;-)